Honey Curried Roasted Chicken and Vegetables Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2009
I did this in a slow cooker with chicken breasts, we don't like brown meat! I cooked the sauce in a sauce pan first and then put the veggies down first with the chicken on top and covered in sauce. It turned out very saucy and yummy. My kids weren't in love with the sauce, but I think curry can be an acquired taste. My husband, mom and I loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLCMomof3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2009
I had high hopes because of all the great reviews. Followed recipe to the "T" and no one in my family liked this recipe and my husband eats just about anything. :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jillian Kuhlmann
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2009
My first roasted chicken and it was so very good! I added a half a cup of water to the sauce before putting it over the chicken. We all had plenty of sauce to pour over our plates. My chicken took a lot longer to cook through- 2 hours total.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian Kuhlmann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mansfield, Texas, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2009
Made this Sunday for me & the hubby. If you're looking for a spin on the standard roasted chicken --make this one!! I did as others suggested by roasting the veggies first and then the chicken, adding the veggies after draining the chicken juices 10 minutes before the chicken was ready (at the same time adding the glaze). Had GREAT flavor. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stephie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Davenport, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2009
Wow... this was SOOOO AWESOME!! I did as a previous reviewer did and put the veggies in uncooked about 1/2 way thru. I did not use mushrooms but i did use apples, which I highly recommend!! I also covered my chicken for the first half with foil. This recipe is so great, I think everyone should definitely try it!!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *m*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2009
My family loved this dish. It was the perfect combo of sweet and spicy. I didn't boil the veggies, just threw them in after the chicken was cooking for an hour. I will be making this again soon! Thanks for an excellent recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by docswife

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Morganfield, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2009
One of my all time favorites~thank you KL1KX.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2009
This is a fantastic dish! My husband couldn't get enough of this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2009
Made this with chicken thighs. I hadn't read the suggestion not to boil the potatoes and carrots and to roast them separately. I will try it next time. The sauce is absolutely fantastic!! My family loved this chicken dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2009
Hands down, a great roasted chicken. Yum, yum!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 162) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Chef John's Salt Roasted Chicken

See how to make earth’s easiest (and possibly tastiest) roasted chicken.

Simple Whole Roasted Chicken

See how to make a simple roasted chicken that’s very moist and flavorful.

Roasted Lemon Herb Chicken

See how to make a simple herb-rubbed roast chicken, Italian-style.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States