Honey Curried Roasted Chicken and Vegetables Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2010
it was okay, had it once probably wont have again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by KG
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2010
I prepared this for a gathering of family & friends and it was a huge hit! I also used the sauce on some baked salmon last night for dinner along with a green salad and roasted asparagus. My husband and 8-year old son loved it on the salmon also. Highly recommend it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2010
I love this sauce. I put it on the chicken for my family and over tofu for myself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2010
It was really good...completely different than anything that I've cooked. It was my first attempt with curry and I liked it. I did do things a little differently. I used celery and onions instead of mushrooms...Roasted everything at 400 for for an hour with about 1/2 c. of water...glazing every 5-10 minutes the last 20 minutes. It was good. I served with a little home made garlic bread and it was a hit. (I rated 4 stars instead of 5 b/c I like all the preboiling and adding veggies later was a little too much) Other than that I will DEFINITELY make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2010
Did without chicken, extra spices
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2010
My husband and I loved this. Followed the ingredients exactly but cut the honey in half. After eating it for two nights I took the left over sauce and the chicken stock from roasted chicken and put in pot and added one can chicken broth and remaining veggies and apple. It made a delicious and unique soup for the third nights dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2009
Fabulous blend of flavors. A great fall meal. I roasted the chicken upside down with garlic, apples and onions inside the body and then fliped the bird breast side up and added the more apples, and onions as well as sweet potatoes, and red potatoes, and then I poured the glaze over everything. I did not boil the veggies first like the recipe said and everything turned out beautifully. I also like this dish because you can roast the chicken and prep the veggies ahead of time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2009
Love this recipe! I make it very often, my dh, who wasn't sure at first if he would like curry, has now claimed this as one of his favorite dinners. I throw in all sorts of vegetables and the honey-curry combo is devine with tomatoes, potatoes carrots, and celery. MMmmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by princessxcooks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2009
This was one of the best recipes I've tried from here. It was easy and flavorful. I will make it again, maybe adding more curry powder but thats about the only thing I'd do different. If you like curry you gotta try this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2009
This is definitely the best roasted chicken dish I've ever had! Because I didn't want to dirty another pot, I just threw the potatoes and carrots in with the chicken from the beginning. I also added a cut up sweet potato at this time, which I thought went very nice with the finished dish. I used a three pound chicken and found both the cooking time and the amount of sauce to be perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 31-40 (of 163) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Salt Roasted Chicken

See how to make earth’s easiest (and possibly tastiest) roasted chicken.

Simple Whole Roasted Chicken

See how to make a simple roasted chicken that’s very moist and flavorful.

Roasted Lemon Herb Chicken

See how to make a simple herb-rubbed roast chicken, Italian-style.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States