Honey Curried Roasted Chicken and Vegetables Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 3, 2011
SO GOOD!!!! The vegetables do take a while, but everything tasted fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
Curious ... does the recipe actually call for Red Pepper flakes (as ingredients list shows) or Cayenne Pepper (as referenced in the directions)? Overall, great dish. Boyfriend LOVED this, but I felt the flavor of Mustard and Honey overwhelmed any hint of Curry. Will try again. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Westchester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2011
I used a 4 lb chicken which took a little over three hours to cook. I placed the veggies minus the shrooms with the chicken the whole time (no preboiling) and they cooked great. I added the mushrooms at the last 20 minutes with the sauce, which I doubled. The sauce seemed a little too thick, so next time I'm going to use honey mustard in replace of the honey (as honey is kinda pricey anyway) and maybe just a 1/3 cup of dijon for flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
I tried this in the crock pot and it totally dissolved into mush, but tasty mush. I would like to try it in the oven where it might be a more intact meal instead of a stew with bones in it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2010
This was purely awesome. Everyone from my picky 2 year old to Grandpa who "hates" curry went back for seconds! I made it in the slow cooker on High for 4 hours and it came out beautifully even with frozen thighs. I didn't realize I was down to my last tablespoon of honey beforehand, so I used honey mustard instead of dijon, and everything was still the perfect balance of sweet and savory.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2010
Amazing! Although I think the taste of the apples could've been better if I tried using something other than a Fuji Apple, also if I had a bigger roasting pan. But overall, the chicken was moist, the sauce delicious, and great with rice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aiko

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2010
I roasted my veggies in a separate small roaster with some garlic, salt and pepper, and a splash of chicken stock @ 400 for about 40 minutes give or take. I just poured half the curry sauce over each about 10-15 minutes before the chicken was finished. The chicken was moist, juicy and tender. Ummmm good. There will def be a next time although I want to add a little coconut milk to the sauce. MMMMMMMM good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
Wonderful! I messed with the sauce ingredient amounts a little to suit me, but I'm giving it 5 stars anyway. Great combination of flavors!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2010
Pretty good even though Im not big on curry. I noticed in the ingredients it doesnt say anything about cayenne pepper but in the directions it says to put that in the sauce mixture. Im assuming they meant the red pepper flakes?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2010
We both loved the recipe and will make again. I made exactly as directed and wouldn't change anything. Next time I will put in a cakepan as my roaster was to big.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brookings, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Mountain Home, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 163) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Salt Roasted Chicken

See how to make earth’s easiest (and possibly tastiest) roasted chicken.

Simple Whole Roasted Chicken

See how to make a simple roasted chicken that’s very moist and flavorful.

Roasted Lemon Herb Chicken

See how to make a simple herb-rubbed roast chicken, Italian-style.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States