Honey Curried Roasted Chicken and Vegetables Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2007
This was a delicious recipe. A whirlwind of flavors. This is definitely a winner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amyers26

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Richfield, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2007
If you like curry this is the recipe for you! It's very good. The sauce is fabulous! I served it with rice and loved every single bite. Afterwards I boiled the frame and picked off the remaining meat for a curry flavored chicken soup. I am already scheming to make this again very soon! I liked the chicken soup even more than the original dish! I included the leftover sauce in the soup broth and it was great. I recommend this dish highly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2007
DH and I loved this recipe. Our kids loved the chicken part, but picked at the veggies (which is usual for them). Will definately make this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by chibi chef
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2007
*Revised* Note: vegetables should be roasted at 400 degrees, not 350 (no preboiling - it saps flavor and prevents carmelization). Because of the different cooking temperatures, I roast the veggies and chicken separately. (If you only have 1 oven, preroast the veggies first, set them aside, and then cook the chicken. When chicken is done, let it rest under foil, increase the oven temp, and finish roasting veggies. That way, by the time the juices have settled back in the chicken, the veggies are hot and done.) I find that adding a little water to the glaze SIGNIFICANTLY improves the color and texture. Otherwise it will be too thick when cooked. Also, to avoid burning the glaze, pour over chicken 15 minutes before the timer ends instead of 20 min. You'll definitely want to make extra sauce to serve on the side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
70 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chibi chef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rockville, Maryland, USA
Living In: Gaithersburg, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2007
really good. i wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2007
My boyfriend loved it! It was such a good recipe, that I had to get an account and give it 5 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2007
I can't even tell you how good this was. Didn't change a thing. A+
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scaredith

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Farmington, Michigan, USA
Living In: Kalamazoo, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2007
This is so good!! I found that using chicken theighs instead of the whole chicken is best. Also, cook the vegs seperately because they get over cooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2007
delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2007
Wonderful! The only things I did different were to salt/pepper/garlic powder the outside of the chicken and stuff with apple/lime/onion. Think I'll try it next time in the crock pot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Ann, Missouri, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 162) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chef John's Salt Roasted Chicken

See how to make earth’s easiest (and possibly tastiest) roasted chicken.

Simple Whole Roasted Chicken

See how to make a simple roasted chicken that’s very moist and flavorful.

Roasted Lemon Herb Chicken

See how to make a simple herb-rubbed roast chicken, Italian-style.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States