Honey Curried Roasted Chicken and Vegetables Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
SOOOO Good! I cut the potatos and carrots into large pieces and put into large roasting pan raw with chicken covered and cooked 45 mins. Uncovered and added mushrooms and apples coated with sauce made with honey dijon dressing to reduce cost and calories and baked uncovered 30-45mins. Best new roasted chicken recipe I've come across in a long time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2013
Ohhhh yummy! I cooked the veggies and chicken seperately, like the other reviews suggested and this turned out delishiously! I just got some local honey and this was a great use for the stuff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by goldiefangs

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Yankton, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2013
I absolutely loved this recipe. I doubled the sauce and cooked it in the slow cooker. So sweet and yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2013
Made this for a potluck for around 50 people, it was gone in 15 mins! I used chicken drumsticks, thighs and cut up chicken breasts. I found the drumsticks didn't go over as well as the chicken thighs and breasts. I doubled the sauce and used slightly less honey as others have suggested. The veggies took forever even at 400 degrees finally after an hour and a half, I turned the oven up to 450 degrees because at this point I was running late. Overall,I would make this again but I would allow extra time for the veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Teally

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2013
Followed the recipe to the t just made extra sauce because i just like extra sauce yum yum ate it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2013
very very good just as is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2012
This chicken dish is a favorite of my son's. When I am serving it for a group I cut up the chicken before cooking to make serving easier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
Absolutely love this recipe! Its become a favorite in our household. I use fresh ginger instead of ground and I use 3-4 cloves of garlic. (I double the garlic in pretty much anything I make!) I also throw my potatoes, apples, onions, mushrooms or whatever veggies I have into the same roaster at the same time as the chicken. I take off the lid and broil for a couple minutes before taking out just to get the skin all nice and crispy. Nothing is overcooked and its delicious! Faster and easier!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2012
This is ABSOLUTLY wonderful! I threw in all kind of veggies I had on hand because I had gone to the farmer's market. Potatoes, carrots, celery, squash, eggplant, onions. I doubled the sauce, but did not use a whole cup of honey, used about 2/3 cup. Used chicken breasts. My son who is a very picky eater and doesn't like to try new things, loved it. Next time I will throw in more veggies. What a great way to get my son to eat his veggies. He is allergic to egg and milk so hiding the taste of veggies is more difficult without the use of cheese, ranch, etc. this is fantastic!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Savannah, Georgia, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2012
Everyone seemed to like, worth making again and maybe making extra sauce and pouring over potatoes / veggies and cooking separately.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 160) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Salt Roasted Chicken

See how to make earth’s easiest (and possibly tastiest) roasted chicken.

Simple Whole Roasted Chicken

See how to make a simple roasted chicken that’s very moist and flavorful.

Roasted Lemon Herb Chicken

See how to make a simple herb-rubbed roast chicken, Italian-style.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States