Honey Curried Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2002
I have made this recipe several times and received rave reviews each time. I did find that it made a lot of sauce. And I have reduced the number of cans of mushrooms used. Since I usually make this ahead of time for camping or pot lucks I drain the sauce after cooking; cool it in the frig; take off the fat and then return it to chicken casserole before reheating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2003
Although I followed the recipe exactly as written, my sauce was very thin and did not glaze on the chicken. The chicken was not *golden* baked and it was a little dry. I would adjust the amount of ingredients the next time, mainly the curry. Altogether, not too bad. My husband who is really picky ate it. However, this is not one that I would care to make again. This is probably just an individual taste situation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2005
I really liked this recipe. Not being a mushroom lover, I deleted those and instead added a little chicken broth to thin out the sauce. I put the chicken in a baking dish over some carrots and sweet potatoes then added the sauce. The vegetables went very well with the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
54 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by YUJUAN29

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Dededo, Dededo, Guam

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2006
I used fresh mushrooms instead of canned or jarred...I like to go as healthy as possible and still have it be yummy. This was fabulous.This will be a regular in our house.Fresh local honey is good to ease environmental allergies and curry is so nice and warming. We loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2007
It was okay but I wouldn't make it again, taste wasn't what I expected
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Kentville, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2007
I love this recipe. I found that fresh mushrooms work better, though. Sometimes I also cut up some apple and stick it in for a little extra sweetness. I use four chicken breast halves instead of 18 pieces and just halve the rest of the ingredients and end up with some extra sauce that's good for dipping biscuits in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2007
was tasty, not quite what I expected, but really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Landmark, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2007
DELICIOUS. I boiled the ingredients on the hob for 5 minutes and used fresh mushrooms - everyone loved this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2007
this was surprisingly good. after baking the sauce was delicious. I used fresh mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2007
Nice recipe that both my boyfriend and I enjoyed. Nothing fantastic, but nice for a easy, tender, chicken meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Honey Baked Chicken II

Honey, mustard, and curry create a simple, sweet-and-savory baked chicken.

Curried Coconut Chicken

See how to make quick-and-easy curried chicken.

Honey Mustard Grilled Chicken

See how to make a great marinade and basting sauce for grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States