Honey Curried Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2008
Very easy and tasty! If you use fresh mushrooms, add 1/4 tsp of salt (the canned mushrooms usually have salt added.) I also added a clove of garlic and some red pepper flakes (just can't live without them!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: South Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2008
This recipe is awesome! I followed the recipe exactly, but omitted the mushrooms because I didn't have any. It looks pretty and tastes great. After we finished eating, my husband put more chicken out to thaw so we could have it the next night! I think I will pair it with baked sweet potatoes. It will pair well wit the sweetness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kearney, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2007
tasted fine, but tasted like honey mustard chicken--could barely taste the curry component.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EBLUE7

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2007
Yummy! I don't like mushrooms so I threw in apples, which was interesting. Kind of like apple pie but spicier. My husband thought it was weird. But the chicken and the sauce were good, especially with biscuits to dip as suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2007
Nice recipe that both my boyfriend and I enjoyed. Nothing fantastic, but nice for a easy, tender, chicken meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2007
this was surprisingly good. after baking the sauce was delicious. I used fresh mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2007
DELICIOUS. I boiled the ingredients on the hob for 5 minutes and used fresh mushrooms - everyone loved this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2007
was tasty, not quite what I expected, but really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Landmark, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2007
I love this recipe. I found that fresh mushrooms work better, though. Sometimes I also cut up some apple and stick it in for a little extra sweetness. I use four chicken breast halves instead of 18 pieces and just halve the rest of the ingredients and end up with some extra sauce that's good for dipping biscuits in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2007
It was okay but I wouldn't make it again, taste wasn't what I expected
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Kentville, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Honey Baked Chicken II

Honey, mustard, and curry create a simple, sweet-and-savory baked chicken.

Curried Coconut Chicken

See how to make quick-and-easy curried chicken.

Honey Mustard Grilled Chicken

See how to make a great marinade and basting sauce for grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States