Honey Curried Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2010
This was really tasty over a bed of jasmine rice. I love honey but I think I will use a little less next time. A bit sweet but very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MTCHYG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montrose, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lansing, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2009
Very good. The honey mustard curry mixture is a great dipping sauce for grilled chicken too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2009
I made this with 2 fresh portabella mushrooms and added a little chicken broth to the honey and mustard mixture. Even the picky eater in the house liked this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2009
I tried this last night and it turned out very good. I added some cauliflower and sliced fresh mushrooms and I doubled the sauce but left the curry the same and served it over rice that was made with chicken broth instead of water. The family really liked it and said they would eat it again. Good job!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Margaret Cordeiro

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orillia, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2009
Excellentl!!! I loved the sauce it generated, very tender and tasty. I actually used spicy brown mustard and it was still fabulous, thank you. I served it with Potatoes Madras!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2009
I've used this recipe several times without the mushrooms and it's always very tasty! Quick and easy. I cut up a package of boneless chicken tenders, mix the honey, mustard, and curry and pour over the chicken. Put some jasmine white rice in the rice cooker, steam some broccoli on the side, and viola! A no fuss, restaurant quality meal that my whole family enjoys.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lawrence, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2009
This was the best dish I have ever made! Added some potatoes at the bottom of the crockpot-pefect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alicianyc

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2009
My boys (12 yr old twins and a 15 year old, raved about this chicken, and I also thought it was great! I didn't change anything in the recipe at all..it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2008
This was interesting. I really expected it to be more flavorful with all of the strong tasting/smelling ingredients in it, but I actually found it to be too bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2008
A simple, but very tasty dish. Everyone I've made it for has loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Honey Baked Chicken II

Honey, mustard, and curry create a simple, sweet-and-savory baked chicken.

Honey Mustard Grilled Chicken

See how to make a great marinade and basting sauce for grilled chicken.

Curried Coconut Chicken

See how to make quick-and-easy curried chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States