Honey Crystal Almonds Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2013
I had an almost-full container of roasted almonds left over from another recipe and didn't want them to go to waste. This recipe was perfect! I took the advice of other reviewers and after letting the almonds cool a bit on a foil lined cookie sheet, I spooned them into a gallon Ziploc bag and shook them up with the sugar, a bit of salt, and some cinnamon. After, I poured it all back out onto a freshly lined cookie sheet and separated them, then let them cool completely. These were so delicious, my father and brothers ate them all before they could make it to the Thanksgiving table! They said they tasted gourmet! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2013
too goowy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Faina Shpiler

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2012
I have made this recipe for years but I use 1/4 cup honey and 1 Tablespoon butter. The almonds are great and everyone loves them. I follow the rest of the recipe except maybe cook the almonds in the honey butter mixture a little more than 2 minutes. Don't bother with the slotted spoon, just pour on parchment paper, cool slightly and sprinkle the sugar and stir to coat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debby Badder Smith

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
Just made a batch of these thinking I would serve them at Christmas, but I think we'll have to make another because these will be long gone by then. Very good! I added a tsp of cinnamon and a 1/2 tsp cayenne like some suggested and really liked the slight kick in the aftertaste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2012
Bought some whole almonds the other day and found this recipe. Made them today, they were pretty good. I added a dash of cayenne pepper. They still need something, but were delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2011
OMG! Loved this recipe for raw almonds. I too used 3 Cups of nuts, and simmered them closer to 4 minutes in the honey mixture. I tossed with 1/2 c. white sugar, and 1/2 cup Turbinado, and added a heaping tsp of Cinnamon with 1/2 tsp. salt. YUM! Great gift idea for xmas with fancy little bag!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
all I can say is... we will be making it again, and again, and again. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
These taste great! I did use almost 4 cups of almonds because there was a lot of honey. You really need to work fast with this recipe. When I first did it, the honey dried on the nuts before I had a chance to coat them because I had so much to do. Now I just cut the recipe in half so the honey doesn't dry before I have a chance to coat them all with sugar. The Parchment paper and ziploc bag idea work GREAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2010
These are amazing. They are easy to make, and I added some cinnamon to the sugar to make them more delicious! I gave them to all my co-workers at our annual Christmas party, packaged in small holiday gift bags, and one person said they tasted like the ones from the mall. I've already made 2 batches in one week and two more tonight for Christmas. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2010
Easy to make, I like to add cinnamon to the sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sophisticated Almond Appetizers

Easy and elegant, these almond appetizers are anything but complicated.

Delectable Pork Chop Dinner

See how to make this sophisticated but surprisingly simple dinner.

Sweet and Spicy Roasted Almonds

Sugar, cinnamon, and chili powder give roasted almonds an addictive kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States