Honey Crystal Almonds Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2010
These are amazing. They are easy to make, and I added some cinnamon to the sugar to make them more delicious! I gave them to all my co-workers at our annual Christmas party, packaged in small holiday gift bags, and one person said they tasted like the ones from the mall. I've already made 2 batches in one week and two more tonight for Christmas. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2010
Easy to make, I like to add cinnamon to the sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2010
These turned out yummy! I followed the advice of a previous reviewers who suggested you leave the nuts in the syrup a minute or two longer and not bother with the slotted spoon; just dump the whole batch of nuts onto the parchment paper lined baking sheet. Cool slightly, separate the nuts a bit and put them into a plastic ziploc bag containing the 1 cup of turbinado sugar, 1 tsp sea salt, 1 1/2 tsp cinnamon and 1/4 tsp cayenne. Of course you can adjust the amounts to taste depending on the sweet-salty-spicy ratio you prefer. Shake them up well to coat and pour them onto a fresh piece of parchment on the baking sheet. Separate any clumps and let cool. Quick, easy and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2010
Didn't like the texture of the coarse sugar. It stuck together once stored (after it was totally cool.) Wouldn't make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2009
Good, easy to follow directions. They are similiar to what I've seen sold at various markets. The sugar adds a significant crunchiness... next time may try a super-fine sugar & cinnamon mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FNChef

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Prior Lake, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Lakeville, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2009
I think what really made these was putting a bit of sea salt in with the turbinado sugar before shaking them in. That bit of saltiness really brings out the flavours. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2009
Amazing! My boyfriend won't stop asking me to make these again and again. All he wants in his Easter basket are these, and everyone at work went crazy over them. Thank you so much for this recipe! 2 Thumbs up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JessiLynne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2009
I used pecans for this and they came out absolutely FANTASTIC! I measured out 2 cups and the amount of honey mixture was almost perfect. I only had a little bit left over since pecans are bigger than almonds. I didn't roast the nuts, though, but I will next time. My pecans ended up slightly soggy. Maybe I just didn't give them enough time to cool down before I tossed them in the sugar. Oh well. They were still addicting and I will definitely make them again!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kdc143

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairfax, Virginia, USA
Living In: Winchester, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2009
It's a pretty good recipe. Easily able to modify. I would cut the honey mixture down by 30% though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2009
After buying honey cinnamon almonds at a street faire, I decided I wanted to try & make my own. I found this recipe to be the closest to the ones I bought & they turned out great. My husband says he even liked these better! The only changes I made was to use 3 C almonds rather than 2 & I added about 1 T cinnamon to the sugar. Perfect for snacking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 25) reviews

 
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sophisticated Almond Appetizers

Easy and elegant, these almond appetizers are anything but complicated.

Delectable Pork Chop Dinner

See how to make this sophisticated but surprisingly simple dinner.

Sweet and Spicy Roasted Almonds

Sugar, cinnamon, and chili powder give roasted almonds an addictive kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States