Honey Crunch Pecan Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by dlang94
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
Great! Tastes really good and got good reviews from all who tried it. I made a pie crust with butter instead of using the shortening recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
I'm not a fan of pecans, so I didn't even taste this. But it was devoured quickly, and I was told it's better than original pecan pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CN29URSERY

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
I made this pie about three years ago and every Thanks Giving and Christmas since...I did so because I was tired of the store bought not delivering a true Pecan Pie...and this one knocks the ball out of the park...not only that my makes the request every year...it's a favorite of ours...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2013
Not just the best pie I have ever had its the best dessert! Making this pecan pie was a lot of work. I highly recommend making this pecan pie. I have made this several times and everyone always absolutely loves it. Thank you so much for the recipe!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
Hands down the best pecan pie recipe ever, bourbon or not. I use my own brown sugar butter crust, but do everything else the same and get rave reviews about it all year even though I only make it on Christmas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VHanko

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2012
Made this for Thanksgiving in lieu of a traditional pecan pie and I loved it. The honey perfectly complemented the pie and I enjoyed the extra crunch on top. My family also were happy with this dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sah90504

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Torrance, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2012
This recipe is a true winner. I just won first place in the dessert category with this pie at a local Hinkelfest cooking contest. I made the pie crust in the food processor which I highly recommend. This recipe might look time consuming to make but it goes together very quickly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
Fabulous! Took a few pieces to the office for my friend and somehow the scent attracted others out of THEIR offices and they were begging for a piece! I had to bring my friend some more the next day cause everyone gobbled hers up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2011
yummy! made in 11inch pie plate so more of a tart this way loved it! sooo crunchy on top not to sweet, very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2011
Don't get me wrong, this was quite delicious. The topping, however, wasn't really worth the effort. It didn't "pour" and I had to pick it out in clumps and place it around the pie. A big, sticky mess. And then the end result just wasn't really that much different than the standard recipe I've always used (mix all ingredients, pour into shell, bake). It does have more pecans than other pies I've made. YUM! But I think that can be accomplished without the "topping" hassle. JMO.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marlakay

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kankakee, Illinois, USA
Living In: Portland, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 210) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Southern Pecan Pie I

See how to make the sweet, nutty pie that's a true Southern staple.

Chef John’s Pecan Pie

Pecan pie with the perfect ratio of nutty crunch to sticky sweetness.

Pecan Pie V

See how to make a top-rated pecan pie without the corn syrup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States