Honey Cornbread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
Made this almost exactly per the recipe, except that I used half & half instead of heavy cream because that was what I had. I thought it was ok, but not my favorite recipe. It cooked up beautifully and I liked that it wasn't too crumbly, but the flavor and texture left a little to be desired.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2012
Loved it! I have only ever made boxed cornbread and stepped out on faith on this one. Everyone loved it and told me that they liked it way better than the boxed stuff. Now I don't know what to do with my two last boxes of Jiffy. Guess I'll bless my mother-in-law with them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lady J

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2012
I made these as muffins. They had a light honey flavor that my boyfriend liked a lot! Next time I will readjust the time/temp b/c it wasn't as moist as I'd like them to be in the middle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2012
Love it! Ive tried a bunch of cornbread from here and nothing even comes close. Very squishy, sweet but not too sweet. I did sub butter for the oil, Im not crazy about oil in my baked goods, but left everything else, it came out great! Kids LOVE it and they normally dont like cornbread! Thank you so much for posting it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
Holy lord! This is amazing! This is how cornbread should be! Who knew it could be this delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burleson, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2011
I had the most amazing cornbread at my Southern themed wedding, and I wanted to attempt to mimic it. This recipe isn't exact, but it was pretty close. I really like it. I followed the recipe exactly and it is good just the way it is. I'm sure I will make this again. I save my 5 stars for the most amazing dishes I have ever put in my mouth, and this one didn't have as much wow factor as some, so I'm only giving 4 stars, which I still consider very respectable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by slfortson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montgomery, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2011
I'm not sure what I did wrong but I didn't like this cornbread recipe. It just didn't taste good to me which surprised me because I'm southern and I love sweet cornbread. But even with both honey and sugar I just didn't like it. In the recipes defense, this is only the 2nd time I've attempted cornbread and the first time didn't go so well either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Little Rock, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2011
FANTASTIC. Absolute perfection.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lakewood, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
Awesome! I was looking for a sweet corn muffin recipe, this was it. Only changes I made, butter instead of oil, had no heavy cream - used skim milk I had, doubled the sugar! Really sweet - really great!!!! Family loves em, this will be our cornbread recipe of choice! I made muffins (my muffin pan is older and they were a little smaller but made 39 muffins) cooked for 13 min on 400 degrees.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MISSCONNIEGIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Greenville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2011
Great recipe...always comes out just right. My boyfriend says it's the best he's ever had. Sometimes I add a smidge more honey and butter on top. It's a winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 468) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Cornbread Cake

See how to make sweet, moist, and cakey cornbread.

Golden Sweet Cornbread

See how to make sweet, golden-delicious cornbread.

Fluffy Gluten-Free Cornbread

Cornmeal, millet, and rice flours create a light, fluffy cornbread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States