Honey Cornbread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2012
I never made cornbread from scratch before and was looking for a nice recipe to begin with. I am very glad I stumbled upon this one because it turned out perfect and is very delicious. I made chili and we had this on the side. With the leftover cornbread we actually saved it for the next day and warmed it up in the microwave for a few seconds with a pat of butter on it and some fresh honey drizzled on top. It was divine. I will use this recipe from now on as I enjoyed it and had zero complaints from the family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michael H.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Johnstown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2012
Awesome! I made it just the way it's written and the cornbread turned out great. The only thing that I did have to change was the baking time since I used a mini loaf pan (that makes 9 mini loafs) instead of a muffin pan...so it only had to bake for 15 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2012
One of the best cornbread recipes I have ever tried! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
I really wish I could give this 5 stars. I decided to make this cornbread after researching many for a Superbowl Party to serve with my Chili. I was excited because the recipe called for honey. Which was exactly what I was looking for. Unfortunatly what I found was a flavor lacking cornbread. I followed the recipe to the letter which is probably where I went wrong. I made the recipe again with just a couple of minor adjustments and I am happy to say...YUM!!!My suggestions are as follows: Need to add salt (1 teaspoon) and increase the sugar to either 1/2 or 2/3 depending on how sweet you want it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
FABULOUS! I did not have heavy cream so substituted a can of cream style corn. Oh Wow was that a great addition!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
Made this almost exactly per the recipe, except that I used half & half instead of heavy cream because that was what I had. I thought it was ok, but not my favorite recipe. It cooked up beautifully and I liked that it wasn't too crumbly, but the flavor and texture left a little to be desired.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2012
Loved it! I have only ever made boxed cornbread and stepped out on faith on this one. Everyone loved it and told me that they liked it way better than the boxed stuff. Now I don't know what to do with my two last boxes of Jiffy. Guess I'll bless my mother-in-law with them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lady J

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2012
I made these as muffins. They had a light honey flavor that my boyfriend liked a lot! Next time I will readjust the time/temp b/c it wasn't as moist as I'd like them to be in the middle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2012
Love it! Ive tried a bunch of cornbread from here and nothing even comes close. Very squishy, sweet but not too sweet. I did sub butter for the oil, Im not crazy about oil in my baked goods, but left everything else, it came out great! Kids LOVE it and they normally dont like cornbread! Thank you so much for posting it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
Holy lord! This is amazing! This is how cornbread should be! Who knew it could be this delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burleson, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 453) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Cornbread Cake

See how to make sweet, moist, and cakey cornbread.

Golden Sweet Cornbread

See how to make sweet, golden-delicious cornbread.

Fluffy Gluten-Free Cornbread

Cornmeal, millet, and rice flours create a light, fluffy cornbread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States