Honey Cornbread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: May 11, 2012
Excellent cornbread. Used 1/3 melted butter and 1% milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenbeth

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2012
I replaced the heavy cream with coconut milk and it was just as good. This recipe melts in your mouth and tastes more like cake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
This is the best sweet cornbread recipe. I always try to make my own recipe sweet off the cuff but I decided to try this recipe and I am glad I did. The consistency and sweetness were right on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angie O.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Alexandria, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2012
Very light and sweet with subtle honey overtures; bakes beautifully. You might need to eat this with a fork though, as pieces are so light, they do not hold when you pick them up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2012
Soo Wonderful!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie Clunis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Upper Darby, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2012
I made this tonight to go with Easy Chicken Enchiladas. The enchiladas were great, but the corn bread was less than stellar. I was excited to try it because so many had given it 5 stars. I did it exactly as written and it was not tasty at all. I think it just needs salt. It was very disappointing. We will take the leftovers to the duck pond tomorrow for the ducks. I am extra disappointed because I doubled the recipe, hoping for a 5 star recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2012
I give this recipe four stars as written, because we found it way too sweet. However, if you cut the sugar in half (1/8 cup instead of 1/4), it's a solid 4.5 stars. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2012
it really didnt have flavor and what it had was.. I did exactly what the recipe said to do and I had everything down but it just wasnt sweet and it was dry and crumbly and lacking quite a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Living In: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2012
My go-to cornbread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2012
I have been baking for many years now and I am constantly looking for new and different recipes to try. The honey and cream in this recipe made it appealing to me and good enough, this cornbread is one of the best I've ever had. It is a keeper! Thank you so much for sharing this great recipe. I really enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 465) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sweet Cornbread Cake

See how to make sweet, moist, and cakey cornbread.

Golden Sweet Cornbread

See how to make sweet, golden-delicious cornbread.

Fluffy Gluten-Free Cornbread

Cornmeal, millet, and rice flours create a light, fluffy cornbread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States