Honey Cornbread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 17, 2014
Tastes just like what you get at the restaurants - thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
This is my favorite corn bread recipe, so far!! So many recipes out there, and I've tried a lot of them. I make the recipe with no alterations, and bake it in my cast iron skillet. I serve it with white chicken chili, and I never have leftovers! I serve it when company comes over, and they rave about it. Thanks, Tim L for the submission!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Texasglori

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dearborn, Michigan, USA
Living In: Fort Richardson, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2014
Made this with chili and it was delicious. Great recipe. Every other time I made cornbread they came out dry. but this recipe was amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2014
Best cornbread recipe I have found. very tender and light. Due to heath issues I do not at any refined sugar so I omitted the sugar and added a little exra honey. It was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2014
I thought this cornbread was good however I'm just very picky when it come to cornbread have yet to find a cornbread that's extremely moist is all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
loved this recipe I made them in a muffin tin instead of the pan and half of them I put a piece of a hotdog to make "mini corn dogs" for my home daycare the kids ate them right up loved them. will definitely be making one from now on thanks so much
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2014
add 1/2 tsp salt
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Barbara
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
Great cornbread!! Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
This is a keeper. It is moist and delicious with just the right amount of sweetness. I needed to increase the baking time, but other than that, it’s perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Photo by kate310
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
This is an awesome corn bread recipe! I have made it many times, and it always turns out great! I especially love it straight out of the oven! I have made it using a 9 x 9 inch pan and also using a muffin tin. For muffins, 15-17 minutes at the same temperature worked perfectly! This is definitely my go-to for corn bread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kate310

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cedar Falls, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 465) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sweet Cornbread Cake

See how to make sweet, moist, and cakey cornbread.

Golden Sweet Cornbread

See how to make sweet, golden-delicious cornbread.

Fluffy Gluten-Free Cornbread

Cornmeal, millet, and rice flours create a light, fluffy cornbread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States