Honey Cornbread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
This is a keeper. It is moist and delicious with just the right amount of sweetness. I needed to increase the baking time, but other than that, it’s perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Photo by kate310
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
This is an awesome corn bread recipe! I have made it many times, and it always turns out great! I especially love it straight out of the oven! I have made it using a 9 x 9 inch pan and also using a muffin tin. For muffins, 15-17 minutes at the same temperature worked perfectly! This is definitely my go-to for corn bread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kate310

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cedar Falls, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
I used fat free Half & Half, and it still turned out great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
I've made this many times and it's wonderful! Only 2 changes...gluten free flour (husband can't eat wheat) and melted butter instead of oil (personal preference). Best cornbread I've ever made!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
mine came out a little too dry, but that was because i overcooked them. But the taste was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2013
I tried this recipe tonight and it was lackluster. I was excited because of all of the reviews but it was bland and you can barely taste the honey. I had to put butter on it just to have some flavor. Thank you for sharing, it just didn't work out for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2013
This is reallllllly a GREAT recipe, I added a tablespoon of salt to it. It's really amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2013
This had the potential to win me over. The absence of salt in the recipe perplexes me as it enhances flavor and counters sweetness. Not a deal-breaker, I added 1/2 tsp of salt. It came out soft and just sweet enough but it was too crumbly for my taste, even after letting it cool. This was absolutely tasty and easy to make, but I will be trying a different recipe next time because I like my cornbread to not turn into breadcrumbs on top of my chili.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2013
I have made this recipe. But I made it a little different this time. I use 1/2 cup of honey and 1/4 cup of apple sauce for the oil. I also changed the heavy cream for 1% milk. It has been a hit with my family very since. It is always hit in my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2013
Definitely a keeper. I changed the recipe to meet a more healthy style flour for wheat pastry flour, oil for organic melted butter, white sugar for splenda, and heavy cream for almond milk. These are wonderful. I will definitely be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by revjoannrom828

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 457) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Cornbread Cake

See how to make sweet, moist, and cakey cornbread.

Golden Sweet Cornbread

See how to make sweet, golden-delicious cornbread.

Fluffy Gluten-Free Cornbread

Cornmeal, millet, and rice flours create a light, fluffy cornbread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States