Honey Cornbread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2011
I really enjoyed this cornbread, which almost tastes like pound cake. I paired it with chili, and it was a bit too sweet for that. It is VERY crumbly, so just be prepared for that. But the taste is fantastic and it is very moist unlike a lot of cornbreads out there. I would make it again as muffins to pair with some type of meat for breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by erin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2011
This is the best cornbread that I have ever eaten. Every time I make it there are no leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Irene Coronado

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2011
Overall, very nice cornbread that's slightly sweet and more traditional in flavor. I used 1 & 1/4 cup of cornmeal and 3/4 cup of flour. I reduced the baking powder ot 2 tsp. and used buttermilk instead of heavy cream. I also used 1/4 cup of melted butter vs. veg. oil. This baked up nice and brown on top in 20 minutes. This is a great side for a BBQ meal and the leftovers are great for breakfast with butter or jam!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
I hate to say it but hubby and I were rather disappointed. I've been looking for a honey cornbread recipie that was as good as the add water and egg packages from the grocery store and this just wasn't it. I may try it again with some changes though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Elizabeth Musgrove
Home Town: Wakefield, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
Outstanding cornbread! I did have to change a bit since I didn't have any cream. I used buttermilk in place of cream and the cornbread was the best I've ever made. My husband thinks this is the only cornbread recipe we need to keep. Thanks for the super recipe Tim!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by maurakatt

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Richland, Washington, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
This was good..made it when i wanted a recipe quick..i do think im going to keep trying different ones though...i dont think it will be my go to recipe...Hubby loved it though so i'll keep the recipe around while i try a couple others:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by efuagwen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Manheim, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2011
This was delicious. I also substituted milk (1%) for the cream. I baked it in a 9x9 glass dish and it wasn't too crumbly until the third day. The consistency was perfect to me. It went great with turkey chili.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2011
Wow - excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jean

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2011
Great sweet cornbread! I baked them in a muffin pan for a slightly shorter cooking time and they came out well. I didn't have cream so i used milk and a little extra butter. They sweet, rich, and not too crumbly. Great served with spicy gumbo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elissa M

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2011
My family loves cornbread and this is a favorite. Wouldn't change a thing..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grand Ronde, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 465) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sweet Cornbread Cake

See how to make sweet, moist, and cakey cornbread.

Golden Sweet Cornbread

See how to make sweet, golden-delicious cornbread.

Fluffy Gluten-Free Cornbread

Cornmeal, millet, and rice flours create a light, fluffy cornbread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States