Honey Cornbread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2011
This is the best tasting cornbread by far. I just do not like how crumbly it was. I like a stronger bread. Do not get me wrong but it does hold its shape. Thanks for the formula.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ajaderecio
Living In: Upland, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2011
Excellent cornbread! I thought this was delicious. It reminded me of Marie Callanders cornbread. It was moist, sweet of course from the honey and everyone loved it. The first time around, I did make the mistake of tripling it for a large group to go with a big pot of chili. It took much longer to bake obviously and then never cooked all the way through in the middle. So I should have lowered the temp a little and left it in longer. But when I did it the second time, it was perfect and I doubled it in a large cake pan. Adding a little more time to it of course.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Charlene1234

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vista, California, USA
Living In: Springfield, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2011
my little girl loves honey on her cornbread so i thought she would love this. i made it as is to go with soup last week and then again last night to go with chili. the second time i decreased the sugar by half and liked it alot better. thanks for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by soupisgoodfood33

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2011
I've made this version of honey cornbread a couple of times. The first try, the honey was a bit overpowering. For the second batch I dialed it back to half amount of honey the recipe calls for, which made for a naturally sweet dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sebo Edmund

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Potomac, Maryland, USA
Living In: Arlington, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2011
Best cornbread I have ever eaten!!! I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2011
I really enjoyed this cornbread, which almost tastes like pound cake. I paired it with chili, and it was a bit too sweet for that. It is VERY crumbly, so just be prepared for that. But the taste is fantastic and it is very moist unlike a lot of cornbreads out there. I would make it again as muffins to pair with some type of meat for breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by erin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2011
This is the best cornbread that I have ever eaten. Every time I make it there are no leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Irene Coronado

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2011
Overall, very nice cornbread that's slightly sweet and more traditional in flavor. I used 1 & 1/4 cup of cornmeal and 3/4 cup of flour. I reduced the baking powder ot 2 tsp. and used buttermilk instead of heavy cream. I also used 1/4 cup of melted butter vs. veg. oil. This baked up nice and brown on top in 20 minutes. This is a great side for a BBQ meal and the leftovers are great for breakfast with butter or jam!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
I hate to say it but hubby and I were rather disappointed. I've been looking for a honey cornbread recipie that was as good as the add water and egg packages from the grocery store and this just wasn't it. I may try it again with some changes though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Elizabeth Musgrove
Home Town: Wakefield, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
Outstanding cornbread! I did have to change a bit since I didn't have any cream. I used buttermilk in place of cream and the cornbread was the best I've ever made. My husband thinks this is the only cornbread recipe we need to keep. Thanks for the super recipe Tim!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by maurakatt

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Richland, Washington, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 460) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Sweet Cornbread Cake

See how to make sweet, moist, and cakey cornbread.

Golden Sweet Cornbread

See how to make sweet, golden-delicious cornbread.

Fluffy Gluten-Free Cornbread

Cornmeal, millet, and rice flours create a light, fluffy cornbread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States