Honey Cornbread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2012
I give this recipe four stars as written, because we found it way too sweet. However, if you cut the sugar in half (1/8 cup instead of 1/4), it's a solid 4.5 stars. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2012
it really didnt have flavor and what it had was.. I did exactly what the recipe said to do and I had everything down but it just wasnt sweet and it was dry and crumbly and lacking quite a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Living In: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2012
My go-to cornbread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2012
I have been baking for many years now and I am constantly looking for new and different recipes to try. The honey and cream in this recipe made it appealing to me and good enough, this cornbread is one of the best I've ever had. It is a keeper! Thank you so much for sharing this great recipe. I really enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2012
Only one word to describe this.... PERFECT!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
This is a great recipe, but it definatley needs salt. At least 1 teaspoon. I spread some salted butter on the cornbread and it made a huge difference, and I also added 1 cup thawed frozen corn to the batter before cooking. I will be making this again.....but next time, with the salt!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by anniebb25

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2012
I never made cornbread from scratch before and was looking for a nice recipe to begin with. I am very glad I stumbled upon this one because it turned out perfect and is very delicious. I made chili and we had this on the side. With the leftover cornbread we actually saved it for the next day and warmed it up in the microwave for a few seconds with a pat of butter on it and some fresh honey drizzled on top. It was divine. I will use this recipe from now on as I enjoyed it and had zero complaints from the family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michael H.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Johnstown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2012
Awesome! I made it just the way it's written and the cornbread turned out great. The only thing that I did have to change was the baking time since I used a mini loaf pan (that makes 9 mini loafs) instead of a muffin pan...so it only had to bake for 15 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2012
One of the best cornbread recipes I have ever tried! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
I really wish I could give this 5 stars. I decided to make this cornbread after researching many for a Superbowl Party to serve with my Chili. I was excited because the recipe called for honey. Which was exactly what I was looking for. Unfortunatly what I found was a flavor lacking cornbread. I followed the recipe to the letter which is probably where I went wrong. I made the recipe again with just a couple of minor adjustments and I am happy to say...YUM!!!My suggestions are as follows: Need to add salt (1 teaspoon) and increase the sugar to either 1/2 or 2/3 depending on how sweet you want it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 459) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Cornbread Cake

See how to make sweet, moist, and cakey cornbread.

Golden Sweet Cornbread

See how to make sweet, golden-delicious cornbread.

Fluffy Gluten-Free Cornbread

Cornmeal, millet, and rice flours create a light, fluffy cornbread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States