Honey Cornbread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
This is fantastic! Not too dense, with just the right sweetness. I did as another commenter suggested and substituted 3/4 C milk and 1/3 C melted butter for the cream. It's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2012
Yummy. I substituted milk for cream (1 cup) and added 1/4 cup sour cream. I also added 1/2 t sea salt. It only took my muffins 17 minutes to bake, so watch the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jena-licous

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Murray, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2012
This was very good! Didn't make any chanmadeged to recipe except madd it into bread rather than muffins and everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2012
This cornbread recipe is delicious! I changed nothing except I cooked it like waffles in a waffle iron. My husband heard of someone doing this and wanted me to try it! It's fun. Served with chili! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2012
Yummy! Baked in a 9x13 instead (all I had) for 20 minutes, turned out perfectly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MummyJacks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Cochrane, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2012
This was very good! It wasn't crumbly or dry, just enough sweetness. After I put it in the pan I sprinkled salt over the top, because some of the reviews said it needed salt. I also cooked it at 350 for 5 min longer. Very good warm with butter and honey!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2012
The boyfriend loves this -- he can't quit eating it when I make it. For me, it's a little too soft and cake-like -- I like my cornbread grittier. Quite delish, much tastier than any store-bought honey cornbread mix, easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
This was a definite HIT! Even my mother-in-law, who won't eat anything that is not Chinese, absolutely loved it! I can't get cream where I live, so I used "old yogurt" which is very thick, and mixed with the eggs using a mixer. very smooth! Baked in a 10" cast iron skillet ... results? WOW! Can't thank you enough!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sebastopol, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2012
Not sure what happened, I followed the recipe perfectly..twice & twice it did not turn out. My husband & I love ALL foods but this, sadly we did not care for. :.(.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DMC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jackson, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2012
I just made this cornbread and it is so good! The honey really adds something to it. The only reason I gave it a 4 star is because I think it's missing a little something..a pinch of salt, which I will try next time. Otherwise, best cornbread ever!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 457) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Cornbread Cake

See how to make sweet, moist, and cakey cornbread.

Golden Sweet Cornbread

See how to make sweet, golden-delicious cornbread.

Fluffy Gluten-Free Cornbread

Cornmeal, millet, and rice flours create a light, fluffy cornbread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States