Honey Cornbread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
delicious and easy! very good flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
I used buttermilk instead of heavy cream. YUM! I think it works well with how sweet the bread is. I also used gluten free all-purpose flour and erythritol sweetener in place of the sugar. Worked perfectly for those with allergies or special needs. I served these with the Colorado Buffalo Chili from this site. Awesome! Top a piece with some grated Cheddar cheese and pop it in the microwave for about 20 seconds. Oh man! That alone is heavenly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wine'n'Dine Girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2011
This is now my go-to cornbread recipe. Wow was it ever good. I used 2% milk instead of the heavy cream simply because I did'nt have any cream on hand. Also maybe just a hint of salt next time. The honey added a wonderful twist and its crazy good with a bowl of chili. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fremont, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2011
This recipes was all right but definitely needs salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
This recipe was yummy. I substituted the heavy cream with low-fat buttermilk to shave off some calories. It was still very moist and flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2011
I made this and served it with honey-butter drizzled over top of it. It was absolutely delicious, and it pairs well with White Chicken Chili.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
nice and sweet, a little too much b powder for my taste, but crunched up nicely and perrrfect with butter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wynter

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
This was a nice option as part of breakfast/brunch fare -- the honey lent a mellow sweetness. I think the subtle corn flavor would have popped more with the addition of some salt, tho. Enjoyable with a schmear of spiced butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicolette

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
A simple but very delicious recipe! I do believe that instead of using ¼ cup of sugar, I used ½ the first time. And right before measuring your honey, you should measure the oil that way the honey just slides right out! The second time I made it, it was not as sweet as the first time. That’s how I concluded that I probably added more sugar than called for. Also halfway through cooking, I found that my oven was quite hot at 400 and almost burned the tops, so I lowered the oven to 350 the last 10 minutes of cooking. All ovens are different though, so adjust accordingly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
I added 2 additiona eggs and cut the sugar and honey in half, it was great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 465) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sweet Cornbread Cake

See how to make sweet, moist, and cakey cornbread.

Golden Sweet Cornbread

See how to make sweet, golden-delicious cornbread.

Fluffy Gluten-Free Cornbread

Cornmeal, millet, and rice flours create a light, fluffy cornbread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States