Honey Cornbread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2011
I made this recipe for a barbecue I had recently and it came out perfectly sweet, crumbly, and moist. This will be my standard cornbread from now on. It is so good it made my mom want to slap herself! I made a few small changes, substituting ¾ cup milk ¼ cup butter for the heavy cream, and used a preheated cast iron skillet in lieu of the 9x9 baking pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jacque_O

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Aurora, Illinois, USA
Living In: Aberdeen, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2011
Best cornbread ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mistythayer

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sitka, Alaska, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2011
very easy enjoied it alot didn't want to stop munching did make a change just because i didn't have the cream ... used sour cream about 3/4C and about 1/2C vanilla yogurt very moist not too sweet just nice would give it a 5 but have to try it according to the recipe first
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Collingwood, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2011
This had a very mild flavor, and it wasn't gritty enough for my taste. Wouldn't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2011
Best cornbread I've ever made! Perfect blend of honey and texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DomesticDiva

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2011
OMG!! THE BEST CORNBREAD RECIPE EVER!!! I followed this as instructed, but added a couple things. I used 2 loaf pans,& added corn to both. My DH LOVES all things spicy, I however do NOT! To his, I added diced jalepenos. Will defenetely make again! Must try with the extras! You won't be dissapointed! =}
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Valparaiso, Indiana, USA
Living In: Bourbonnais, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2011
Scaled the recipe down to 6 servings as I only had 3/4 corn meal on hand. Also, followed another's suggestion to add butter and use milk in lieu of heavy cream. Overall, recipe turned out great! Will definitely keep this recipe handy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2011
Really as good as everyone says! Holds together well without being dry. My new favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Port Washington, New York, USA
Living In: Cookeville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2011
Excellent! I'm not a cornbread person it has to be sweet for me to eat it however this Honey Cornbread was an excellent choice for me. Didn't have any cream I substituted with buttermilk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marcy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2011
This was the best recipe EVER. Didn't change anything and will always make it when it's time for cornbread...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Big Bear City, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 465) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sweet Cornbread Cake

See how to make sweet, moist, and cakey cornbread.

Golden Sweet Cornbread

See how to make sweet, golden-delicious cornbread.

Fluffy Gluten-Free Cornbread

Cornmeal, millet, and rice flours create a light, fluffy cornbread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States