Honey Cornbread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: May 27, 2011
OMG!! THE BEST CORNBREAD RECIPE EVER!!! I followed this as instructed, but added a couple things. I used 2 loaf pans,& added corn to both. My DH LOVES all things spicy, I however do NOT! To his, I added diced jalepenos. Will defenetely make again! Must try with the extras! You won't be dissapointed! =}
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Valparaiso, Indiana, USA
Living In: Bourbonnais, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2011
Scaled the recipe down to 6 servings as I only had 3/4 corn meal on hand. Also, followed another's suggestion to add butter and use milk in lieu of heavy cream. Overall, recipe turned out great! Will definitely keep this recipe handy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2011
Really as good as everyone says! Holds together well without being dry. My new favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Port Washington, New York, USA
Living In: Cookeville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2011
Excellent! I'm not a cornbread person it has to be sweet for me to eat it however this Honey Cornbread was an excellent choice for me. Didn't have any cream I substituted with buttermilk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marcy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2011
This was the best recipe EVER. Didn't change anything and will always make it when it's time for cornbread...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Big Bear City, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2011
This recipe is exactly what it promised to be. We really liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennifer_a00

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2011
Have made these twice and they taste wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2011
This was the most incredible cornbread I have ever tasted! It was soft, and had a great texture! It even stayed soft after bing put in the fridge for a couple days! I did change a couple things, but they weren't too extreme. I used half & half instead of the heavy cream as others had mentioned. I also changed it from the 1/4 cup white sugar to 1/4 cup of Sugar Twin sweetener (I had my diabetic grandparents over for dinner that day). I served it in a 9 inch pie glass pie dish. Everyone said it was the best cornbread they had every eaten!! Tasted great!! I will be making this again! This is the only cornbread recipe a person needs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2011
Great flavour but too crumbly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Howpow

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2011
Very good. Followed the recipe exactly. My boyfriend thought it was too sweet, but I liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 460) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Cornbread Cake

See how to make sweet, moist, and cakey cornbread.

Golden Sweet Cornbread

See how to make sweet, golden-delicious cornbread.

Fluffy Gluten-Free Cornbread

Cornmeal, millet, and rice flours create a light, fluffy cornbread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States