Honey Coconut Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2008
WOW! This salmon was delish! I used 3/4 cup of butter and did everything else exactly as the recipe said. My parents, my boyfriend and myself loved it! We arent even fish people and there was none left! Recipe is a keeper! I served it with green beans and mashed potatoes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2008
This recipe was great. very easy to make and my whole family loved it, especially my 3 teens. I did use less butter, and less honey, and it stillcame out excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2008
Good recipe tastes good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2008
I LOVED THIS DISH. and my husband was shocked at how good it was!!! I made this with coconut rice (also on this site) and it complimented it perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2007
This is a GREAT recipe, i cut down the amount of butter but other than that i wouldn't change a thing, my whole family loved it!! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2007
Delicious. My boyfriend loves salmon and loves sweet things so I made this for his birthday. I use 1/4 of the butter this recipe calls for and instead of mixing in the cocunut I sprinkle it on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2007
This recipe is wonderful, it's possibly one of the best salmon dishes I have ever tasted. I always love sweet sauce with salmon, but this seemed like it might be a little too sweet for my guests so I added a little liquid smoke & worcestershire sauce & it was simply delicious! You might also want to reduce the amount of butter as I only had 1 cup and it still tasted perfect. Make sure you make enough because everyone will want to go back for seconds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2007
This recipe is great. It has an almost tropical feel to it and while eating it I can picture myself on a beautiful tropical beach. I was a little hesitant about this one at first so I just made one portion but it was so good that I will be making it again and making a lot of it next time. Like suggested I served it with mashed potatoes and it made for a quick, delicious meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2007
This recipe was absolutely delicious and full of subtle flavor. When I made it, I used coconut milk instead of flaked coconut. However, next time I make it I will lessen the amount of butter to a teaspoon or none at all. The recipe really doesn't need it. Also, I would bake it for 18-20 minutes instead of the listed 25. Salmon still cooks when you take it out of the oven so it came out a little too dry for my taste. Overall, I loved this recipe and you can put in your own personal touch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2007
Definetly a keeper! I made this recipe for 4 frozen salmon filets, but halved all the other ingredients. I placed the frozen filets in a baking dish and poured the sauce overtop. Then baked for just a little longer than the recommended amount of time. There was plenty of sauce, and it was DELICIOUS! Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 100) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

How to Make Salmon in Parchment

See how to make a moist salmon fillet baked in parchment paper.

Baked Salmon II

See a straightforward, 5-star recipe for making baked salmon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States