Honey Coconut Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2008
This recipe was great. very easy to make and my whole family loved it, especially my 3 teens. I did use less butter, and less honey, and it stillcame out excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2008
Good recipe tastes good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2008
I LOVED THIS DISH. and my husband was shocked at how good it was!!! I made this with coconut rice (also on this site) and it complimented it perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2007
This is a GREAT recipe, i cut down the amount of butter but other than that i wouldn't change a thing, my whole family loved it!! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2007
Delicious. My boyfriend loves salmon and loves sweet things so I made this for his birthday. I use 1/4 of the butter this recipe calls for and instead of mixing in the cocunut I sprinkle it on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2007
This recipe is wonderful, it's possibly one of the best salmon dishes I have ever tasted. I always love sweet sauce with salmon, but this seemed like it might be a little too sweet for my guests so I added a little liquid smoke & worcestershire sauce & it was simply delicious! You might also want to reduce the amount of butter as I only had 1 cup and it still tasted perfect. Make sure you make enough because everyone will want to go back for seconds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2007
This recipe is great. It has an almost tropical feel to it and while eating it I can picture myself on a beautiful tropical beach. I was a little hesitant about this one at first so I just made one portion but it was so good that I will be making it again and making a lot of it next time. Like suggested I served it with mashed potatoes and it made for a quick, delicious meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2007
This recipe was absolutely delicious and full of subtle flavor. When I made it, I used coconut milk instead of flaked coconut. However, next time I make it I will lessen the amount of butter to a teaspoon or none at all. The recipe really doesn't need it. Also, I would bake it for 18-20 minutes instead of the listed 25. Salmon still cooks when you take it out of the oven so it came out a little too dry for my taste. Overall, I loved this recipe and you can put in your own personal touch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2007
Definetly a keeper! I made this recipe for 4 frozen salmon filets, but halved all the other ingredients. I placed the frozen filets in a baking dish and poured the sauce overtop. Then baked for just a little longer than the recommended amount of time. There was plenty of sauce, and it was DELICIOUS! Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2007
It was a nice recipe but it didn't work for me. My taste buds didn't like the combination. It hid the salmon instead of working with the salmon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melanie Ostrowski-Callen

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 61-70 (of 99) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

How to Make Salmon in Parchment

See how to make a moist salmon fillet baked in parchment paper.

Baked Salmon II

See a straightforward, 5-star recipe for making baked salmon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States