Honey Coconut Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
Very good! Not as crunchy as I thought it would be but, it was very tasty!! First, I marinated the salmon in a few Tbsps of lime juice for 2-3 hours. Personally, I like the way lime & coconut taste together and the tangy lime played well with the coconut. I discarded the lime juice before marinating the salmon in the coconut/honey/butter mixture. I also cut back on the butter. Baked the salmon for only 20 minutes and then broiled for 2-3 min. to get that golden crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dez

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2009
We all thought they tasted great but I would definitely cut down on the butter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by seattlemama

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2009
This recipe was awsome, I usaully change up recipes to make it alittle different but this one is perfect the way it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan Reabe
Home Town: Traverse City, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2009
Absolutely stunning. One of the easiest yet tastiest dishes I ve prepared in a long time! Will be a regular favorite in future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by menasheep
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2009
This is tasty! The best parts are the edges where the sugars have caramelized. I cut the butter down to 1/2 stick (4 tablespoons), used 1/2 cup of honey, and didn't change the other ingredients. I'm making it that way from now on. Hubby loved it. I served it with coconut jasmine rice and steamed green beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by menasheep

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Evening Shade, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2009
Very good, but had to cut down the butter! I used only about 3/4 cup butter and it was still too much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2009
I made this for a BBQ with friends. I am not a fish eater (it makes me sick) but I still tried it. It had a nice flavor but not enough to cover the fishy taste. My husband and all others who tried it LOVED it! I will definitely make it again (with some chicken on the side for me). Just remember, if you barbeque it make sure you put it in a foil boat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shera Jemmett

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rexburg, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2009
This is excellent! However, the amounts are off. For two servings, I used less that 1/4C of honey, 1 tbsp of light brown sugar, 2 tbsp of honey and about two handfuls of coconut. Then I sprinkled a little more coconut on top. Can't wait to make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2009
Even though I am often a fan of sweet things, I have to agree with other reviews.. this was just too sweet for my taste. I paired things down significantly, only using about 1 tbl butter, 1 tbl honey, 1/2 tbl brown sugar and a few tablespoons of coconut shavings (for one serving) and it was still too sweet. I do love my salmon, but I probably won't be making this again. If you are looking for a sweet salmon dish, this website's "Salmon with Brown Sugar Glaze" is an excellent choice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Merkelicious

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 13, 2009
This sounded fun, but was a little sweet, I added a can of green chilis and a little chili powder to give it a back end,and cut the butter down to 1 cup. I will be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by daunp

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Belmont, California, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 102) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Salmon with Lemon and Dill

Ideal pairing of salmon with butter sauce, dill and lemon.

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

How to Make Salmon in Parchment

See how to make a moist salmon fillet baked in parchment paper.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States