Honey Coconut Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2009
Absolutely stunning. One of the easiest yet tastiest dishes I ve prepared in a long time! Will be a regular favorite in future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by menasheep
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2009
This is tasty! The best parts are the edges where the sugars have caramelized. I cut the butter down to 1/2 stick (4 tablespoons), used 1/2 cup of honey, and didn't change the other ingredients. I'm making it that way from now on. Hubby loved it. I served it with coconut jasmine rice and steamed green beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by menasheep

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Evening Shade, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2009
Very good, but had to cut down the butter! I used only about 3/4 cup butter and it was still too much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2009
I made this for a BBQ with friends. I am not a fish eater (it makes me sick) but I still tried it. It had a nice flavor but not enough to cover the fishy taste. My husband and all others who tried it LOVED it! I will definitely make it again (with some chicken on the side for me). Just remember, if you barbeque it make sure you put it in a foil boat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rexburg, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2009
This is excellent! However, the amounts are off. For two servings, I used less that 1/4C of honey, 1 tbsp of light brown sugar, 2 tbsp of honey and about two handfuls of coconut. Then I sprinkled a little more coconut on top. Can't wait to make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2009
Even though I am often a fan of sweet things, I have to agree with other reviews.. this was just too sweet for my taste. I paired things down significantly, only using about 1 tbl butter, 1 tbl honey, 1/2 tbl brown sugar and a few tablespoons of coconut shavings (for one serving) and it was still too sweet. I do love my salmon, but I probably won't be making this again. If you are looking for a sweet salmon dish, this website's "Salmon with Brown Sugar Glaze" is an excellent choice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Merkelicious

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2009
This sounded fun, but was a little sweet, I added a can of green chilis and a little chili powder to give it a back end,and cut the butter down to 1 cup. I will be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by daunp

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Belmont, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2009
I like sweet, and this was definitely sweet and a different way to cook salmon. I like my salmon well done and this was pretty good when cooked longer than suggested. I did use as least half the recommended about of butter. My husband thought it was just okay. He wasn't really excited for me to make it again. Not bad though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sylvania, Ohio, USA
Living In: Schiller Park, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2008
A beautifully different, simple dish. My husband really loved it. I used a lot less butter. Very nice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mary h.
Home Town: Cape Breton, Nova Scotia, Canada
Living In: Sydney, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2008
YUMMY!!!!!!!!!! I loved this recipe. I can see how some people might think it's too sweet, but I think it's perfect. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LeeLee222

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cliffside Park, New Jersey, USA
Living In: East Brunswick, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 99) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

How to Make Salmon in Parchment

See how to make a moist salmon fillet baked in parchment paper.

Baked Salmon II

See a straightforward, 5-star recipe for making baked salmon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States