Honey Coconut Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
Very good! Not as crunchy as I thought it would be but, it was very tasty!! First, I marinated the salmon in a few Tbsps of lime juice for 2-3 hours. Personally, I like the way lime & coconut taste together and the tangy lime played well with the coconut. I discarded the lime juice before marinating the salmon in the coconut/honey/butter mixture. I also cut back on the butter. Baked the salmon for only 20 minutes and then broiled for 2-3 min. to get that golden crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dez

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2009
We all thought they tasted great but I would definitely cut down on the butter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by seattlemama

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2009
This recipe was awsome, I usaully change up recipes to make it alittle different but this one is perfect the way it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan Reabe
Home Town: Traverse City, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2009
Absolutely stunning. One of the easiest yet tastiest dishes I ve prepared in a long time! Will be a regular favorite in future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by menasheep
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2009
This is tasty! The best parts are the edges where the sugars have caramelized. I cut the butter down to 1/2 stick (4 tablespoons), used 1/2 cup of honey, and didn't change the other ingredients. I'm making it that way from now on. Hubby loved it. I served it with coconut jasmine rice and steamed green beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by menasheep

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Evening Shade, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2009
Very good, but had to cut down the butter! I used only about 3/4 cup butter and it was still too much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2009
I made this for a BBQ with friends. I am not a fish eater (it makes me sick) but I still tried it. It had a nice flavor but not enough to cover the fishy taste. My husband and all others who tried it LOVED it! I will definitely make it again (with some chicken on the side for me). Just remember, if you barbeque it make sure you put it in a foil boat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shera Jemmett

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rexburg, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2009
This is excellent! However, the amounts are off. For two servings, I used less that 1/4C of honey, 1 tbsp of light brown sugar, 2 tbsp of honey and about two handfuls of coconut. Then I sprinkled a little more coconut on top. Can't wait to make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2009
Even though I am often a fan of sweet things, I have to agree with other reviews.. this was just too sweet for my taste. I paired things down significantly, only using about 1 tbl butter, 1 tbl honey, 1/2 tbl brown sugar and a few tablespoons of coconut shavings (for one serving) and it was still too sweet. I do love my salmon, but I probably won't be making this again. If you are looking for a sweet salmon dish, this website's "Salmon with Brown Sugar Glaze" is an excellent choice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Merkelicious

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 13, 2009
This sounded fun, but was a little sweet, I added a can of green chilis and a little chili powder to give it a back end,and cut the butter down to 1 cup. I will be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by daunp

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Belmont, California, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 102) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Salmon with Lemon and Dill

Ideal pairing of salmon with butter sauce, dill and lemon.

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

How to Make Salmon in Parchment

See how to make a moist salmon fillet baked in parchment paper.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States