Honey Coconut Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2010
My husband does not like salmon..but he loves this recipe...it is so tasty...excellent..I would recommend to everone A++++++++++
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2010
like several others, I thought it was way too sweet! Perhaps I will try just brown sugar or just honey, but the combination of the two of them was too much sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2010
I was blown away as too how well this came out. I felt I was in a gourmet restaurant. It is very rich so serving it with mashed potates was great. Maybe, even as bit size entree would be nice as well
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2010
This was very tasty, but I'm glad I read the reviews. I used 1/2 cup butter & 1/3 cup homey. I accidentally bought "sweetened" coconut, so next time I'll use plain to help cut down on some of the sweetness a little more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Madison, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Johnstown, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2010
Awesome! My beau was skeptical when I wanted to cook salmon, but he loved it. And elsamaguiar is right, it does go great with mashed potatoes, much better than with rice. I did find that there was more than enough sauce. I cut it back by about a third while doubling the salmon amount and it was about right. I found when I marinated it the sauce reverted to a solid consistency, rather than remaining a liquid, but I didn't want to marinate fish at room temperature. It worked out great anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Melissa Wilson Martin
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2010
This recipe made me like finally like Salmon. My husband went in for seconds (this was a miracle to me.) I reduced the butter down to 1/2 stick, and slightly reduced the brown sugar and honey. The coconut was awesome on it. I did broil to get the right color and a little crisp into it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa Wilson Martin

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Payson, Utah, USA
Living In: Pleasant Grove, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2010
Very good. True very sweet so make sure you dont mind sweet. I was only cooking for myself so i added ingredients to taste. But in the end i had to much coconut and could have used less butter. Will make again with not as much butter and coconut.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2010
This recipe is SO easy and absolutely delicious! I'm not a big fan of salmon because well, it tastes like salmon. But with this marinade it sings flavor. Love the protein and low fat salmon offers and will only eat it using this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
Very good! Not as crunchy as I thought it would be but, it was very tasty!! First, I marinated the salmon in a few Tbsps of lime juice for 2-3 hours. Personally, I like the way lime & coconut taste together and the tangy lime played well with the coconut. I discarded the lime juice before marinating the salmon in the coconut/honey/butter mixture. I also cut back on the butter. Baked the salmon for only 20 minutes and then broiled for 2-3 min. to get that golden crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dez

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2009
We all thought they tasted great but I would definitely cut down on the butter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by seattlemama

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 100) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

How to Make Salmon in Parchment

See how to make a moist salmon fillet baked in parchment paper.

Baked Salmon II

See a straightforward, 5-star recipe for making baked salmon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States