Honey Coconut Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
Delicious, I added a little coconut milk to the marinade and cut the amount of butter. It was great, thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by carmenid

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
Fabulous recipe. My husband is still raving about it. Followed instructions except that I used much less butter. Took the suggestion of others and served with mashed potatoes - seems unlikely but is the perfect accompaniment. Will make this again and wouldn't hesitate to serve to company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COOKINKIWI

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Milton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2011
Even if you don't like salmon you will love this recipe! My husband didn't think he would like the sweet flavor with fish but the flavors really blend and the result is delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
Very tasty. I loved it as is, but was a bit sweet for others in the house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Union City, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2011
There is way too much butter in this recipe. You could easily cut the ingredients by half (except the coconut, that is the best part!) and have plenty for your recipe. I'm giving it 3 stars because only half of my family liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
I made my version of this several weeks ago and the family is still raving about it! Here are my variations: I couldn't see marinating in all that butter so I salted the salmon and marinated in pinapple juice. Then I discarded the marinade and baked with the honey/coconut sauce on top per the recipie. Great is the only word for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
I made this with high hopes because I love salmon and I love coconut, but I was disappointed. It's definitely a personal preference, but I just didn't care for the flavor combination.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
Yuck Yuck Yuck. We love Salmon but this particular recipe makes you think it would be sweet but it just brings out the fishy taste worse. I will not be making this again. If you really like salmon I suggest getting "the back of the yards" spice and putting it & a little brown sugar on the salmon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ladycharia

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Columbia, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2010
This recipe is way to sweet!! Unless you chop the salmon into smaller pieces and put over pasta and add chopped tomatoes it is waaaay to sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2010
A bit too much butter I think b/c it came out a little soupy but the flavor was good. I had Catfish and it was really nice. I served it over the Pad Se Eew noodle recipe on Allrecipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 101) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Salmon with Lemon and Dill

Ideal pairing of salmon with butter sauce, dill and lemon.

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

How to Make Salmon in Parchment

See how to make a moist salmon fillet baked in parchment paper.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States