Honey Coconut Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2011
No offense to the creator of this dish, but we thought it was not good. The coconut flavor with the salmon was okay, but the honey/brown sugar/butter sauce was really NOT good at all. It gave off a really bad aftertaste with the salmon. I would definitely not make this again or recommend it to anyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
Delicious, I added a little coconut milk to the marinade and cut the amount of butter. It was great, thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by carmenid

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
Fabulous recipe. My husband is still raving about it. Followed instructions except that I used much less butter. Took the suggestion of others and served with mashed potatoes - seems unlikely but is the perfect accompaniment. Will make this again and wouldn't hesitate to serve to company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COOKINKIWI

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Milton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2011
Even if you don't like salmon you will love this recipe! My husband didn't think he would like the sweet flavor with fish but the flavors really blend and the result is delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
Very tasty. I loved it as is, but was a bit sweet for others in the house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Union City, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2011
There is way too much butter in this recipe. You could easily cut the ingredients by half (except the coconut, that is the best part!) and have plenty for your recipe. I'm giving it 3 stars because only half of my family liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
I made my version of this several weeks ago and the family is still raving about it! Here are my variations: I couldn't see marinating in all that butter so I salted the salmon and marinated in pinapple juice. Then I discarded the marinade and baked with the honey/coconut sauce on top per the recipie. Great is the only word for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
I made this with high hopes because I love salmon and I love coconut, but I was disappointed. It's definitely a personal preference, but I just didn't care for the flavor combination.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
Yuck Yuck Yuck. We love Salmon but this particular recipe makes you think it would be sweet but it just brings out the fishy taste worse. I will not be making this again. If you really like salmon I suggest getting "the back of the yards" spice and putting it & a little brown sugar on the salmon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Charlotte Chaffin

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Columbia, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2010
This recipe is way to sweet!! Unless you chop the salmon into smaller pieces and put over pasta and add chopped tomatoes it is waaaay to sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 102) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Salmon with Lemon and Dill

Ideal pairing of salmon with butter sauce, dill and lemon.

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

How to Make Salmon in Parchment

See how to make a moist salmon fillet baked in parchment paper.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States