Honey Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2007
Very good! Lightly sweet with good flavor. Poured a little of the marinade over the chicken while it was baking and ended up with a little bit of yummy sauce. Next time may simmer marinade to reduce and served with chicken. Breasts were on the larger side, so took about an hour to cook. Easy and very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2006
My family loved this recipe. I added three cloves minced garlic to the marinade. Great flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Vermillion, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Bartlett, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2005
my family did not like this at all. it had a weird taste. I like all the ingredients but it just didn't work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
Easy to prepare, marinated over 24 hours. Chicken was sweet and tender. We both thought it was Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole & Ray

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2010
I made this on the grill, since it is summer time, and it turned out pretty good. The chicken was very moist and the flavors work well together, I just wish it had a more stronger flavor to it. Also, I thought it would be more like a honey-glaze and was slightly disappointed that it wasn't a thick coat of glaze over the chicken. I think next time I might try what other reviews have said and make a sauce w/ the marinade (only don't use the marinade the chicken has been in- salmonella and other health concerns-make a fresh batch and reduce it)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2010
This dish was very easy to make. It taste great. The honey was not too overwhelming. The flavor was just right. By the way, the wife and kids really enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bronx, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2010
I followed the recipe exactly except for that I used 8 chicken tenders and added 3 cloves of garlic to the marinade. Before baking, I poured the leftover marinade onto the chicken. It came out soft, tender and my husband loved it. I will definitely cook this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2005
I like this recipe. I made this dish for a holiday potluck luncheon. Everyone loved the sweetness and it was moist. I add little water to avoid the chicken sticking to the pan and drizzle little more honey on the chicken in the midst of baking time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BUTTERFLI73

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washington, D.C., USA
Living In: Oxon Hill, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
Cooking only one breast I used 1/2 cup tropi50, the juice from one small orange, under 1/4 cup honey, splash of olive oil, lemon juice, salt, pepper, curry and added 1 diced garlic clove. Marinated overnight. Added in fresh diced ginger paprika, and sliced red bell pepper an hour before cooking. Skimmed out the red pepper and cooked the chicken and marinade in a covered wok on medium high for 20 minutes. Added 1/3 a cup of water, more curry, red peppers, and snow peas, and cooked 10 more minutes. Added a small can of crushed pineapple, cooked 5 more minutes. Served with white rice. It was awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2001
We had a December picnic with Potato salad, Zuccini, Pak Choi. A great taste given to Chicken. THis recipe will go into our box for those summer Grill meals George
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Honey Mustard Grilled Chicken

See how to make a great marinade and basting sauce for grilled chicken.

Easy Honey Mustard Mozzarella Chicken

Baked chicken is glazed with honey-mustard and topped with bacon and cheese.

Baked Honey Mustard Chicken

See how to make the perfect weeknight chicken recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States