Honey Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by j.axt
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
I loved this recipe and so did my fiancé it had a nice little kick to it that we both loved. I remade the marinade(cooked over stovetop) while the chicken was cooking. when the chicken was done I poured it over the chicken and wrapped it in tinfoil then added 10 mins to the cooking time it really made the chicken juicy and gave it a nice brown glossy look!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2014
I put this over chicken cubes for kabobs; the flavor was rich and perfect. It was a rave at my last gathering!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
Very good and easy. Reduced the leftover marinate for a nice sauce to pour over chicken as needed. Thought the flavors blended nicely
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jordan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2011
Delicious and kids loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
This was great!! I reserved half the sauce to reduce and pour over chicken once baked and it was fantastic!! I've printed this off and shared it with everyone at work. Tangy and not too sweet. Will make this again.....Maybe tonight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
Cooking only one breast I used 1/2 cup tropi50, the juice from one small orange, under 1/4 cup honey, splash of olive oil, lemon juice, salt, pepper, curry and added 1 diced garlic clove. Marinated overnight. Added in fresh diced ginger paprika, and sliced red bell pepper an hour before cooking. Skimmed out the red pepper and cooked the chicken and marinade in a covered wok on medium high for 20 minutes. Added 1/3 a cup of water, more curry, red peppers, and snow peas, and cooked 10 more minutes. Added a small can of crushed pineapple, cooked 5 more minutes. Served with white rice. It was awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
Easy to prepare, marinated over 24 hours. Chicken was sweet and tender. We both thought it was Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole & Ray

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2010
I made this on the grill, since it is summer time, and it turned out pretty good. The chicken was very moist and the flavors work well together, I just wish it had a more stronger flavor to it. Also, I thought it would be more like a honey-glaze and was slightly disappointed that it wasn't a thick coat of glaze over the chicken. I think next time I might try what other reviews have said and make a sauce w/ the marinade (only don't use the marinade the chicken has been in- salmonella and other health concerns-make a fresh batch and reduce it)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2010
This dish was very easy to make. It taste great. The honey was not too overwhelming. The flavor was just right. By the way, the wife and kids really enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bronx, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2010
Okay, but not something I'd repeat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Honey Baked Chicken II

Honey, mustard, and curry create a simple, sweet-and-savory baked chicken.

Honey Mustard Grilled Chicken

See how to make a great marinade and basting sauce for grilled chicken.

Easy Honey Mustard Mozzarella Chicken

Baked chicken is glazed with honey-mustard and topped with bacon and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States