Honey Cashew Green Beans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2012
Excellent !! I used fresh picked green beans and didn't change a thing. Thanks for an easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by misty

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2012
We really enjoyed this. I melted the butter and honey ahead of time and just set it on a warm burner for a second before pouring it over the beans. I had roasted pecans on hand, so that is what I used. This is a winner in my book and I will definitely make this again. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mickdee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2012
LOVE this recipe! I almost always make green beans this way now, especially for company, because it is simple, quick, and yet look and tastes so sophisticated. I even made it for my mother-in-law, and she liked it so much that she started using every time SHE cooks green beans for company, too! I frequently decrease the butter, though, to cut down on the fat. Only one or two tablespoons are absolutely necessary to help toast the cashews. Otherwise it's not necessary. The flavor of the cashews themselves eliminates the need for any more fat in the recipe. Thanks so much for sharing it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hyattsville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
We thought these were just OK. They were very buttery but the honey and cashew flavor was not as strong as we had hoped. Not bad but not mind blowing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
Great recipe! We made these for Christmas dinner. Everyone raved about them. Super quick and easy! Thank you!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CRUISEM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toms River, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2011
Loved it! Who would have known sweet green beans would be so good. I gave it a four instead of five because I made some changes. I changed out the cashews for coarsely chopped almonds (what I had on hand). I sauteed about 3 Tbsp of chopped yellow onion before making the honeyed nuts. Then mixed it all together while the honey was still warm. Delicious! My husband kept saying how much he loved it, even the kids ate it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marissa P.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
Amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2011
I make this recipe about once a week using fresh green beans. It is sooo good! I usually at least double the recipe. Even my two year old loves these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2011
Our family's favorite green bean recipe...Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2011
Sorry, too bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States