Honey Butter Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: May 11, 2006
Made this for homemade Hawaiian bread...DELICOUS!!! The 1/3c honey, 1/2c butter might be a bit better, but I LOVE honey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Living In: Hampton, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2006
This is a WONDERFUL choice from serving standard butter for a meal or party. I decided to make it for a bridal shower I hosted and everyone raved about how delicous it was - even those who were on a diet and didn't even want butter, got tempted by everyone elses comments that they too started eating it. Thanks for the recipe. This is a Keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2005
Wow! What an impact two little ingredients can make. I loved this and plan to make it again and again. I was eating it on plain white bread and it was terrific. Next time....pancakes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hazleton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2005
Yummmmmm - I'm not a honey fan, but this is great on homemade dinner rolls! Dinner guests always RAVE about this butter (little do they know how simple it is to make). For easier mixing, be sure your butter (definitely not margarine) and honey are room temp. Also, I like to use a bit of salted butter because it really does enhance the honey/butter flavor - I suggest half salted and half unsalted. I tried just adding salt once, but it doesn't really disolve well, so go with the presalted butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PATRINCIA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2005
Try it on toast. It is to die for. Equal parts honey and butter is exactly right. I grew up eating this. We lived on a ranch. A bee-keeper kept bees on our land and paid us in honey (80 pounds a year) so we used honey in everything...but this was our favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2005
This was wonderful!! I used it with a Banana Oatbread recipe for a party and got many requests for the butter. Delicious!! Thanks Ima!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2003
Excellent! I served this on a crusty black russian rye bread with a hungarian goulash. The sweetness tied together the meal perfectly! Highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bluestocking

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2003
This stuff tastes amazing. I only used 1/3 instead of 1/2 cup of honey. It still tasted great. I used them on the popovers (from this site). Thanks so much for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momof2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Florissant, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2003
Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2003
Lovely spread! Tastes very nice on scones or a nice hot roll out of the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 72) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make All-Day Apple Butter

Let your slow cooker make this irresistible apple butter for you.

Bacon Pancakes with Maple-Peanut Butter Sauce

Bacon is built right into these pancakes.

Grilled Peanut Butter and Banana Sandwich

Make a grilled sandwich with gooey melted peanut butter and sweet sliced bananas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States