Honey Butter Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2010
There are a few variations of honey butter on this website, but I chose yours because it was a simple one to remember with 1/2 cup of each ingredient. My two daughters and me all decided that the honey taste was a tad overpowering, so I simply softened and added 2 more tablespoons of butter. Voila! It was perfect for us. The other recipes on this site seemed to try and complicate what should be a very simple recipe. This recipe is simply equal parts of the two ingredients depending on how much you want to make, then minor tweaking to adjust for individual tastes. Thank you for posting this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Homewood, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2009
This was wonderful...and SOOO simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2009
I love Honey Butter. I like to add a little Cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2009
How can something so easy be so darn good!! Thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Phyllis Berggren Nelson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Trisha
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2009
And it's great to use on toast with cinnamon sprinkled on it, no need for sugar. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trisha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2009
This was good. Served with "Finnish Pulla."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2009
OOOHHHHH! This was wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by April

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stanley, New York, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2009
I made this per the recipe, but added some cinnamon to taste. Took me back to the 50's when I had this as a little girl! Soooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by phleb24

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jamestown, New York, USA
Living In: Lancaster, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2009
Tastes great with cornbread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Schaumburg, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2009
This brings back so many warm childhood memories. My mom and grandma used to make it all the time, but sadly I had forgotten about it until now, so my kids didn't grow up eating it at our house. Glad I stumbled on to this recipe. It's as good as I remembered. I'll try to start using this more often and for my grown kids and grandkids. It's never too late to revive tradition. Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 71) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make All-Day Apple Butter

Let your slow cooker make this irresistible apple butter for you.

Bacon Pancakes with Maple-Peanut Butter Sauce

Bacon is built right into these pancakes.

Grilled Peanut Butter and Banana Sandwich

Make a grilled sandwich with gooey melted peanut butter and sweet sliced bananas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States