Honey Butter Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2012
I have been buying this for years & my spouse nudged me to make it myself. Why did I wait for so long? I mixed it in my small mixer bowl & it came out so creamy. It is sooooo good! Will definitely make it from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tell City, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2012
Wow! Where has this little recipe been all my life? It's amazing how two simple ingredients that you have around the kitchen can come together for something that tastes so good. You definitely have to use REAL butter, (not margarine) that's softened and you'll get great results. I used this on bagels, but can definitely see a lot of uses for this stuff and add-ins like orange zest.... Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
64 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2012
Good with corn bread muffins, tho' a little sweeter than I would have preferred. I only made a small portion for the two of us so I just mixed it by hand, but I'll bet this would whip up nice and fluffy using the original 8-serving recipe and a stand or electric hand mixer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2012
This is just lovely as an accompaniment to 'Sweet Cornbread Cake' from AR. The only thing I'd add next time out of personal preference is a little salt or use semi-salted butter to balance out the sweetness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RMSR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pointe-Claire, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
So simple, but soo good. I've heard/seen suggestions for adding vanilla extract and or cinnamon. Haven't tried either, but I am sure they would both be good. Just remember to start with a little and build your way up until you've added enough! I made this butter and it was gone soo quickly. It was probably gone faster than was healthy, actually...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
i only used 1/3 of honey since its so pricey and this is going to be spread on toast to go with oatmeal for tomorrows breakfast i spread some on a saltine just to make sure it was sweet enough and its perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by soupisgoodfood33

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2011
We used to have honey butter with our honey bran muffins. I have learned how to make it and it's very fluffy when you have the right equipment to make it. I make it in my K-Aid stand mixer, starting out with the paddle beater and switching over to the whip beater to whip more air into it. I also use real butter and high quality raw honey. I also make a large batch and freeze extra in meal-sized portions (whips better when you have more in the mixing bowl). It's so yummy on hot muffins for breakfast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2011
PERFECT!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2011
Very good butter. I just made some for Easter dinner tomorrow and I can't wait to eat it with the yeast rolls I'm making. I added some cinnamon to it to give a taste like the butter at Texas Roadhouse (we looooove their butter). I used unsalted butter because it's what I had on hand and I added the honey to suit my own taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kstanfield

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbus, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2011
vey good, easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 71) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make All-Day Apple Butter

Let your slow cooker make this irresistible apple butter for you.

Bacon Pancakes with Maple-Peanut Butter Sauce

Bacon is built right into these pancakes.

Grilled Peanut Butter and Banana Sandwich

Make a grilled sandwich with gooey melted peanut butter and sweet sliced bananas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States