Honey Butter Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 16, 2014
I've tried many honey butter recipes over the years and this is by far my favorite! I made it just as written and it's perfect. We love this on bagels and rolls. Thank you for sharing this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
Following the exact portions here the real test is trying different honeys. I made one with: orange blossom, acacia, sunflower, chestnut and one with a heavy mountain "spring honey" (clear but thick and full of rich nutty flavour). The conclusion is that it is an excellent ratio of butter to honey. Each, using these portions listed, tasted well balanced and not too overpowered by either honey or butter no matter how delicate or strong the honey. Creamy and delicious. Highly recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Buckwheat Queen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
One of the best simple recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LagunaLala
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
Next time I will use less honey. I liked it, but it was a bit too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LagunaLala

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA
Living In: Laguna Hills, California, USA
Photo by Moppel
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2013
Here's an update to my prior review (I can't figure out how to add it to the first review). I figured out that I have to use an electric mixer to get the perfectly smooth, creamy, and slightly fluffy texture. No hand mixing. Now it is complete perfection and everyone loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2013
Sioux Bee used to make honey spread in a tub when I was a kid in the '40s and '50s which I loved. They discontinued it and I have searched for it ever since. With a little tweaking and whipping this sounds just like it. Great on biscuits or croissants!! I have a huge bottle of honey bought on the mark down table (honey is the only food that NEVER spoils so buy it at a mark down if you ever see it). I'll beat it until I get the proper consistency and store it in the fridge. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RedHotCaed

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2013
I can't wait to try this recipe with my homemade Oatmeal-Molassas Dinner Rolls. ( food52.com). The only change I make to the dinner roll recipe is I use 1 cup whole wheat flour in place of white and also always use bread flour for the white. (Also, do not put the extra oatmeal on top of rolls as they tend to fall off). A very easy dinner roll and the dough is great. This honey butter will go "super" with these rolls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2013
This is great! Now I don't have to buy that tiny tub of Honey Butter for almost $4. I make as much as I want for pennies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2012
LOve ,Love,Love this..I was wondering if it could be refergerated?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cave Junction, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2012
Yummy this honey butter tastes great on homemade biscuits straight from the oven!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 71) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make All-Day Apple Butter

Let your slow cooker make this irresistible apple butter for you.

Bacon Pancakes with Maple-Peanut Butter Sauce

Bacon is built right into these pancakes.

Grilled Peanut Butter and Banana Sandwich

Make a grilled sandwich with gooey melted peanut butter and sweet sliced bananas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States