Honey Butter Yule Ham Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2008
This was amazing. I used a 6 lb. ham, and still used the listed amounts of honey and butter. It could not have been easier, and every one loved it. Thank you!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Queen Llemon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2008
I made this for my first "solo-flight" Christmas dinner. Not only did it make the house smell amazing, but the ham was incredibly juicy and tasted wonderful. The only change I made was to add a dark, grainy mustard to the honey and butter. The spice added a great complement to the sweetness. I'm making this again this weekend for Easter and my family is really looking forward to it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LisaMarie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mansfield, Ohio, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2008
This was by far the best ham I've ever made. I used an injector, like some other reviewers suggested and the result was fantastic! I doubt I'll ever make ham any other way from now on. Thanks a bunch!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oregon City, Oregon, USA
Living In: Silverdale, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2008
I bought an applewood-smoked hama and used this glaze - it was a beautiful match made in heaven! I highly recommend this to anyone :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2008
I'm a complete oaf in the kitchen, and even I was able to pull this off. We had this for our Christmas Ham and everyone LOVED it and made comments about the wonderful glaze.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OneSmarmyMama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Redding, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2008
YUM~ I had a whole uncooked ham that I had cut into 3rds and frozen. Not sure how much. But I put one of the thirds in the slow cooker on high for 8 hours. I melted some butter and honey and added 1/4 tsp ground cloves. Poured it over the top and let it cook all day. The house smelled great - like grandma was doing the cooking. I ladled a spoon of the sauce over the ham before serving. Ended up very moist, tender, tasty! YUM~
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2007
Made this for Christmas dinner. Was looking for a ham glaze with ingredients I had on hand. Turned out wonderful - even my mom who has made ham a zillion times asked what was used; she said it was delicious. I'll use this for ham again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2007
This was great! Very easy and tasted absolutely wonderful. I've made this several times now. My family asks for it each holiday.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2007
Very easy & very good. I had plenty of lefover butter mix for my 10.5 lb ham, so if you don't have all the butter on-hand, don't sweat it. The ham came out wonderfully moist & still a little sweet. I did have to cover the ham with tin foil half-way through as the top was burning quite a bit, but I will definitely use this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MamaRidd07

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2007
Yule all LOVE this ham. Easy and so delicious, tender, and moist. To "die" for! MMMMMMM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 62) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Apricot Brown Sugar Ham

An apricot jam, dry mustard, and brown sugar glaze makes baked ham special.

Slow Cooker Ham

This recipe for Easter or Christmas ham takes “no fuss” to the extreme.

Glazed Ham

Raw ham is slow roasted and seasoned with a sweet smoky sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States