Honey Butter Yule Ham Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2009
This was a nice and quick recipe. I did cut back on the cloves a bit as we are not big fans of cloves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tastytaters

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: London, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2009
My boyfriend and I absolutely love ham, and I was exicted to see a recipe with such good reviews. We were disappointed in this glaze. It is just too bland. Plus, it was very greasy. Ham makes enough grease without the added butter. You could maybe overlook the extra grease if flavor was added, but it wasn't.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eileen Fuore

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Torrington, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Windsor Locks, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2009
Not salty, great tasting. Omitted optional cloves and cut down on butter like previous reviewer suggested. Mine was starting to burn on the top corner 2/3 of the time through, so maybe to cook time can be shortened...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2009
I made this ham tonight for myself and my little sister. But i added pear juice and pears to the pan. It was AWESOME and DELICIOUS and as my sister says "YUMMY IN MY TUMMY" I thickened the juices a bit and my sister dubbed it a sweet pear gravy. It was amazing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2009
Yummy! I made this for Easter dinner and everyone loved it! I cooked the ham in the slow cooker on high for about 6 hours. I also injected before cooking (and then about 3 more times while cooking) And I also had to add about a quarter cup of liquid to the slow cooker (as per the slow cooker instructions) I had apple juice on hand, which worked well with the honey and butter. I am planning to make this ham recipe again next Easter! It was super.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ajax, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2009
I made this ham for a potluck Christmas Party - it was moist and delicious. A big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2009
I followed the recipe exactly, and everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2008
I don't know what else I could add that has not yet been said. This is simply the most delectable ham with glaze that I have ever had. We will have this again and again. It was my very first time ever baking a ham, I couldn't have been more pleased with the results. Thanks Betty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2008
Very good, this was a hit at my Christmas dinner. We cooked our ham for 3 hours (it was small) and basted it with the glaze several times, and everyone loved it. Also, I did cover it with aluminum foil, and added some water to the pan. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2008
The honey butter mixture did not make any difference in the flavor. The top of the ham burned do ti so much sugar. It might work better if applied the last 20 minutes of baking. I have heard that glazes burn if put on too soon. I had to trim the ham to get rid of the tough black burn on the top. I will never try this recipe again and was greatly disappointed in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kent, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 62) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tangy Honey Glazed Ham

Pineapple juice, honey, and Dijon create a tangy glaze for baked ham.

Apricot Brown Sugar Ham

An apricot jam, dry mustard, and brown sugar glaze makes baked ham special.

Slow Cooker Ham

This recipe for Easter or Christmas ham takes “no fuss” to the extreme.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States