Honey-butter Biscuit Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2000
This is my recipe!!! :) I remember submitting it about 2 years ago! They're soooo good! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2005
A very nice, easy cookie recipie. I would have submitted a photo, but the kids and their friends ate all the cookies before I could sort out my camera!! Will definately make these again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2005
easy , taste great and a great gifts for any time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ZAFIRO80

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Staten Island, New York, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2005
I tried this recipe because I have some extra honey and I was a little suspicious because I've never used honey to bake before. The cookies were so easy to make and turned out beautiful! Eating a warm cookie with a glass of milk was divine! The cookie has a "cakey" consistency to it when warm. Absolutely recommended! I'm thinking of trying to drizzle some melted chocolate on it to make it prettier for a gift!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2009
This is an EXCELLENT cookie for toddlers because it's simple and not too hard and not too soft. I halved the recipe and got 3 doz. The dough is great for cut out cookies too. I rolled it out (probably would be easier with a little refridgeration) and had wonderful little heart-shaped wafers. Reduce baking time to 7 min. in this case. I don't like the consistency when baked in "balls" like orig. recipe said - too cakey. Shape should be flatter. Another great shape for kids is make a snake and curve into an "o" shape, connect and flatten a bit. Add 1/2 - 1 tsp. cinnamon for more flavour. I used 1/4 c. brown sugar and 1/4 cup white - next time I think I'll try leaving the white out - they're a little too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Chantiese
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2011
Really good. First thing that I made that my brother likes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chantiese

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Flint, Michigan, USA
Living In: Swartz Creek, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: May 10, 2005
These are pretty good! I didn't have quite the honey required, but they still turned out good. Someone else mentioned they're bland. Well, they're like shortbread cookies. They are good as basic butter cookies go. These would be wonderful with a cup of hot tea. If you do feel they need dressing up, easy enough to do. I rolled some in cinnamon sugar at the suggestion of someone else here. Some others I made a deep well (don't just use your thumbprint - they spread too much) and added a dab of raspberry jam. Delicious variations! These are versatile little cookies. Eat them as is, or try adding your own twist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2009
I made these yesterday. I thought the flavor was more 2 dimesional rather than the preferred 3 dimensional. At one point I pushed in a big chocolate ship face down in the cookie. Made them look cute like buttons but did not really changed the flavor. That being said, I fed them to my 19 year old boys (who tend to be brutally honest) and they really liked the cookie as is. The rest of my family did too. So there you have it. It is one I would make again because it was well received by my kids. I think I will add some butter extract though and try that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
I made these thinking they were biscuits, but that was my fault because I did not read the whole thing, but after I had made the dough I decided to finish it off. They were great! I added a tiny little chocolate in the middle and they are delicious. Not really sugary but just a hint sweet from the honey. If you do not have honey you can substitute blue agave. Works perfect!!!!! Good luck all you little cooks out there!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2011
Please read. This cookie was awesome. My batches turned out beautiful too! Refridgerate before you cook for sure, makes a fluffer cookie. Personally, I added more sugar and took out 1/2 cup of flour. I add sugar to everything though. It does dough in the middle, enough to bug a person. My cookies had to be light brown (like the bottoms usually are) all over to get the dough cooking. Overall loved it. Would be great with tea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Decorate Cookies

Become a cookie decorating artist!

How to Make Cookies

Follow this simple recipe for perfect homemade cookies.

Cake Mix Cookies IV

A quick and easy way to bake cookies using a package of cake mix.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States