Honey Butter Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2014
This is an easy recipe if you want honey butter and don't want to buy the pre-made stuff at the store. I used this on Cinnamon Pumpkin Waffles. I think it would easily work with cornbread, buttermilk biscuits, and pancakes as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mkstevens09

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ortonville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lake Orion, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
I tried this today for the first time all I can say is OMG this is delish . My husband who always says he hates honey generously spread it on the corn muffins I made. I on the other hand love honey and it was the perfect amount of honey to butter. Will definitely made this again thanks.:-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2014
Great ratio. Perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SousSusieQ

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
It was tasty and wonderful over the sweet cornbread recipe found on this site. Thanks Lovesmurfs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
Perfect spread for toast or an English muffin. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
So simple, yet so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Campbell, California, USA
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
Amazing! Sprinkled in some cinnamon. Def delish :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Bellingham, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2013
I loved this flavored butter. I made it for homemade bread, but I ended up putting it on biscuits for breakfast. I liked it a lot more than plain honey which I find overly sweet by itself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2013
Maybe a little sweeter than my preferance, but still good. Spread on white bread for the bread machine recipe that I got on this site. My mom lit right up after taking a bite of bread with this butter on it and asked right away what kind of butter I used! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AMMSEJS

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2012
Made this for corn bread and the butter was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Willow

Displaying results 1-10 (of 98) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Brown Butter Pineapple Corn Muffins

See how to make amazing cornbread muffins.

Whole Wheat Honey Bread

See how to make moist, homemade whole-wheat bread in your bread machine.

Chef John’s Nasturtium Butter

See how to make flavored butter using beautiful, edible flower petals.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States