Honey Butter Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2009
Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2009
Very good basic recipe that everyone loves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2009
I made this with my children. We used butter that we had made out of whipping cream. It turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2009
Too much butter. Try equal amounts and you will have a great sweet breakfast spread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wayne

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Huntsville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2009
Yum! Very good on corn bread from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dory C.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Puyallup, Washington, USA
Living In: Mound, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2009
Perfect proportions, tastes just as good as the kind you buy in the store from a famous butter maker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2009
Couldn't find Honey Butter at the store, now I'm very happy that I didn't. This recipe is fantastic as written. Thanks so much, I will be repeating this recipe often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ReJean

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bloomington, Indiana, USA
Living In: Chesterfield, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2008
3:1 honey-to-butter ratio has always been my preference. Sweet enough to taste the honey, but enough butter to really get that salty kick. Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LADYFIRELYGHT
Living In: Lacey, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2008
ABSOLUTELY FABULOUS! I also added cinnamon and nutmeg to give it a little something extra.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lisbon Falls, Maine, USA
Living In: Chesapeake, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2008
I eye balled the honey, added a splash of mexican vanilla and about a tablespoon of powdered sugar. I used my electric mixer and served it with sweet dinner rolls. Fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fallston, Maryland, USA
Living In: Sunland Park, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 233) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Bay Scallops with Garlic Parsley Butter Sauce

See how to make a super-easy seafood appetizer.

Deep-Fried Butter

Don't knock it until you've tried it! This unique Fair favorite is delicious!

Easy Balsamic Black Butter Sauce

Watch Chef John prepare a simple but impressive balsamic and butter sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States