Honey Bun Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2012
ok but not outstanding, will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiger Didi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Lightedway
Reviewed: May 22, 2012
This cake is easy to make. I used a white cake mix. It was better fresh than it was the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lightedway

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Niantic, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
I made it twice already and my family really enjoyed it. As a matter of fact I am making it again today! Thanks for the awesome recipe! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2011
Very good - have made it often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2011
Outstanding! Rather than use the glaze I doubled brown sugar and cinnamon then added in 1/2 stick of melted butter. I used a bundt pan and put in the middle. It ended up sinking to the bottom to make a crust. The kiddo loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Comfort, Texas, USA
Living In: Henderson, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2011
Great recipe! I made this for a colleague who loves Honey Buns. He and the rest of my office thought it was the best cake ever! Very simple to make with this recipe but used a bundt cake pan. Makes a perfect crust when flipped. Next time I will make it with more of the powdered sugar mix for the icing (topping).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pj071480

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Little Rock, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2011
This cake is sooo moist, light & fluffy. I get rave reviews about this honey bun cake everytime I make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Darlington, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2011
Very easy! I used 2 cups of white eggs, almost 1 cup of vege oil, doubled the filling, added small cut of peaches to the filling. I skipped the glaze and didn't miss it at all. Just nice with cream on side. It's so light I couldn't stop eating. My husband liked it but still prefers something else with chocolate. Thank you for the recipe! Will make this again as upside-down cakes next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CATATWORK

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2011
Tasted really good. It was very moist. I used homeade applesauce. Will make this again sometime. I gave some away to a neighbor that later came back and asked for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by n2cooking

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pierre, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2011
Pretty good recipe. I found it a touch dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Oureatinghabits

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States