Honey Bun Cake I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
Very Good!!! Taste just like a Honey Bun. I cooked in a bundt pan and baked a little longer. It's very sweet. Next time I might put a little less of the brown sugar / cinnamon mixture. Everyone loved. Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
Very good cake. I did use a little less brown sugar mix and added some lightly toasted chopped pecans to the frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
I don't get the "honey bun" thing? It is excellent but not like any honey bun I have ever had. Moist and sooo good. Family just loves will make again. The glaze was kind of too sweet. But besides that LOVE IT
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BRICKS2721
Home Town: Des Plaines, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lucky
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2011
MMM... delicious. This cake came out moist and nicely dense. I did add vanilla for extra flavor and used Butter cake mix. Instead of making one big cake, I made small cupcake/muffin ones. Put one heaping TBSP of batter, then 1 TBSP of sugar mix and topped with another "small" TBSP of batter. The top TBSP I just dropped on and did not spread to cover the sugar. It added to the presentation. Baked 27 min. The edges were slightly crispy and the centers soft and moist. I added chopped nuts to the sugar mixture which was a nice touch. I received high remarks from everyone who tasted it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lucky

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brady, Texas, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2011
Very good. Cook in a bundt pan for 50 minutes. Added Grand Marnier to icing instead of vanilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2011
Excellent! I usually make it in a bundt pan and cut the frosting in half. You don't need that much if you drizzle it on and let it run down the sides. You do need to let it cool completly before drizzling the icing. So pretty and good too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARYSUNSHINE1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
Late night sweet cravings and this cake hit the spot the whole family enjoyed it. This is a keeper I will make agian.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
Followed the recipe exactly and it was really good. Next time I would a bit less sugar as others had suggested but this is a keeper :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
Perfect. Just make sure you wait until the cake is cool before drizzling the icing on. Otherwise it soaks into the cake...Still tastes delicious, though
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by toni

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ladysmith, British Columbia, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
Good flavor, and super sweet! I loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Seb

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Cadillac, Michigan, USA

Displaying results 81-90 (of 800) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Four Egg Yellow Cake

See how to make a simple, fluffy, and moist yellow cake.

Lemon Cake

This moist, delicious lemon sheet cake is so quick and easy to make!

Dannon Blueberry Coffee Cake

Satisfy your sweet tooth with this nutritious idea.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States