Honey Bun Cake I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2012
This was a fine cake but nothing exciting. I've made a similar cake that didn't have the added sour cream and it was better in my opinion. I will stick with my other recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2012
Soooo moist and delicious! Everyone at my part LOVED it!I wasn't paying close enough attention to the recipe and mixed it all together, it was still awesome. I've made it twice the first time I froze it so I could trim it and it sat afterward for two days(covered), it was much much better than the one we ate fresh. Sounds strange but it's true, it was moister and more flavorful. Also I used my favorite cream cheese icing. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2012
good be for breakfast
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2012
.I brought this cake into the nurses station, I used the clone cinnabon bun icing instead of the one for this recipe, the nurses loved and gave it two thumbs up. Its a keeper, I made it in a Bundy pan and I noticed that it didn't rise hat high, so I checked the cake box to make sure it wasn't pudding in the mix and it wasn't it was a regular cake mix, so I guess this cake doesn't rise as much as the Irish cream cake. This is a keeper and a very easy cake to make, I topped it with some crushed nuts to make it look prettier. I made another one when i got home, My mom said it was one of the best cakes I have made and I bake all the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debra Schmitt Monahan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mastic, New York, USA
Photo by Jenny
Reviewed: May 13, 2012
I made two of these for Mother's Day and followed the directions closely. I made one in a 9X13 pan and one in a Bundt pan. They were both so easy to put together, baked up perfectly, and Mama, Mama-in-law, and everyone else raved about it. Next time I will cut the brown sugar to 3/4 cup, but no one complained and it was gobbled up. Great, simple recipe. I'll be making this again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2012
This was ABSOLUTELY DELICIOUS!!! I added some walnuts to the brown sugar and cinamon and it was AWESOME. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2012
This was easy to put together, but I am just not a boxed cake woman.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by robcangel

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Gainesville, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2012
I have now made this twice in three days. The first time I made it exactly according to the recipe in a bundt pan. I did not have any difficulties as did previous reviewers with it being too moist. I brought it to a function at work and my coworkers referred to it as the "evil cake"- evil for diets and waistlines that is! I did find it to be too sweet however. It tasted like the cake mix. The second time I made it I substituted vanilla yogurt for the sour cream and applesauce for the 1/2 the oil. I also reduced the brown sugar to 3/4 cup. My 3 year old said it tasted like monkey bread! Will be making it again for it's convenience and versatility. Think next time I may try with blueberries!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2012
This is EXCELLENT! Friends dropped in unexpectedly for morning coffee, and I didn't have anything in the house to offer them, so I stirred this up. It was so fast and easy-- and so good! I cut the brown sugar down to three-quarters of a cup as other reviewers suggested, and only made half the frosting because I thought the cake would be sweet enough. Everyone raved. One friend said it was like something from an expensive bakery, which it was. I'll make this again. I'd give it ten stars if possible!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2012
This cake was easy to make and very good. I didn' t make any changes to the cake and my co-workers loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vicky's_Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 797) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Four Egg Yellow Cake

See how to make a simple, fluffy, and moist yellow cake.

Lemon Cake

This moist, delicious lemon sheet cake is so quick and easy to make!

Dannon Blueberry Coffee Cake

Satisfy your sweet tooth with this nutritious idea.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States