Honey Bun Cake I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2013
Made this for husband, he is very particular about the taste of homemade desserts, he loved it, will make it again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2013
Loved it! I reduced sugar by using less than 1/2 cup brown sugar Splenda, and instead of sour cream used whole milk with 1 1/2 tab lemon juice. Half the frosting. Decreased oil. It's wonderful. Carmen
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2013
I was looking for a drizzle top icing for another bundt cake I made. I used this recipe's icing ingredients and the measurements I think are wrong. I believe the 4 tablespoons of milk is probably right, but the 1 tablespoon of vanilla probably is 1 tsp. When I used all 5 tablespoons of the liquid ingredients (including the vanilla) it was literally like a runny soup. I had to add another 2 cups of confectionary sugar to get it to the right consistency! yikes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2013
FYI--if your cake mix is a 15.25 oz, you can either use 7/8 of everything or just throw everything together! Although I did use 3 eggs instead of 4. I used a bundt cake pan, and this was a huge hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2013
The family RAVED about this one. It's a keeper for sure. Thanks so much for sharing this yummy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by clynnc19
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2013
Awesome cake! I had to reduce some of the ingredients because I could only find a 15oz package of cake mix. Husband said it tasted just like a honey bun.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by clynnc19

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kinder, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2013
Made this last night for our church group. It was still warm when I served it. Oh, my word, they went nuts about it. Several said it was the best cake they had ever eaten. It was so easy and so delicious. Definitely a repeat!!! Also, I took the knife and swirled circles so it actually looked like a pan full of cinnamon rolls. Several ladies commented how pretty it looked. (another review talked about her cake not looking very pretty)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nita

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tuscaloosa, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2013
Very sweet but good! It would be great with a cup of coffee or some vanilla ice cream to cut the sweetness a little. I used nonfat Greek yogurt in place of the sour cream only because I was out and cut the confectioner's sugar in the glaze down from 2 cups to 1/4 c and it was still PLENTY SWEET. Next time I may cut the brown sugar from 1 cup down to 3/4 cup. I made it in a bundt pan and it took 50 minutes to bake through.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 6MOUTHS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
Made this recipe a couple of times. Only ting I did differently was to make it in a bundt cake pan. Turned out great! Lots of compliments on it. It is definitely more of a coffee cake, than a dessert cake though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by all4carolinas

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Midlothian, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
Delicious - made it in a 9X13 pan and it worked out great...hardly any leftovers! And I've already got bids on those!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 797) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Four Egg Yellow Cake

See how to make a simple, fluffy, and moist yellow cake.

Lemon Cake

This moist, delicious lemon sheet cake is so quick and easy to make!

Dannon Blueberry Coffee Cake

Satisfy your sweet tooth with this nutritious idea.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States