Honey Bun Cake I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2010
I was amazed at the flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: New Brighton, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2010
I make this in a 9x13 pan and it's delicious!!! Just like a honeybun, big hit! Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jmarie617

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sterling, Virginia, USA
Living In: Gainesville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2010
Easy to make and tastes awesome. Wouldn't make it too often, though. :P
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2010
A favorite at my table.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Melbourne Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Auburn, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2010
I totally pirated this recipe. What came out was really good, especially the next day- nuke it for 15 seconds, it's so yummy. First, I only used 1/3 c. oil, I replaced the sour cream with 2/3 c. fat free sour cream & 1/3 c. fat free plain yogurt. I added 1/2 c. applesauce to make the cake moist since it lacks the extra oil. That's the only changes to the cake. I did put it in a nonstick bundt pan sprayed with Baker's Joy and baked at 350, not 325 for 40 mins. It came out beautifully and smelled awesome. Instead of the glaze, I made my own with 2 tbls butter, 2/3 c. brown sugar, & 1/3 c. water heated until boiling, then off the heat I added 1/4 c. whiskey very slowly. I poured it over the warm cake. So good, but even better the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jpm

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2010
It had good flavor, but it was almost too moist. Next time I think I would cut the cinnamon and sugar filling in half. And, I didn't use all of the frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hot Springs, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2010
FANTASTIC!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
Melts in your mouth and so simple to just whip up with little time left!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2010
Everyone loved it! Made it in a 9x13 pan, it wasn't terribly gorgeous but nobody cared because it tasted so good. Will definitely repeat this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2010
WONDERFUL! This is my new favorite dessert to make and to eat! It is so delicious! Very moist, and the brown sugar in the middle, with the sweet icing on top makes it just like a cinnamon roll but better! I highly recommend this its so so so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by courtney

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 800) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Four Egg Yellow Cake

See how to make a simple, fluffy, and moist yellow cake.

Lemon Cake

This moist, delicious lemon sheet cake is so quick and easy to make!

Dannon Blueberry Coffee Cake

Satisfy your sweet tooth with this nutritious idea.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States