Honey Bun Cake I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2010
Easy, moist, rich and buttery tastin. How can you go wrong with brown sugar and cinnamon. I used a 9x13 pan and it came out perfect. Smelled great while baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Edmond, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
Perfect just like it is!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2010
I made this cake over the weekend, instead of caek mix I used homemade batter. Cake was very moist and sweet, although not sure why it's called Honey Bun cake, should be Cinnamon Coffee cake, neverthless it was a great hit in my household. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2010
Very moist, delicious cake. I baked mine in a bundt pan, it came out awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by forgetmenot

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bar Harbor, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2010
This cake was really tasty but mine fell apart on me unfortunately. The taste was excellent but I need to figure out a way to keep it together without breaking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2010
This cake was delicious! I will be sure to make it again soon. So moist and I love the center. MMMMM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Donna

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2010
Great cake, I did what others suggest it. 3/4 brown sugar and lef it in the oven for 55min in a bundt pan and i didnt do the frosting! big hit for afterschool snack. another great recipe from ALL RECIPES! thank you for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 4mujeres

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2010
Very moist and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2010
I make this cake a lot because everyone just loves it. It keeps really well and gets better as it sits, if it lasts that long. I usually make it the day before I need to take it somewhere and hide it. It is wonderful still warm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Petersburg, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2010
Delish and could not be easier. Made for an after school snack, between that and dessert and breakfast the next morning there is barely any left.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 804) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Four Egg Yellow Cake

See how to make a simple, fluffy, and moist yellow cake.

Lemon Cake

This moist, delicious lemon sheet cake is so quick and easy to make!

Dannon Blueberry Coffee Cake

Satisfy your sweet tooth with this nutritious idea.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States