Honey Bun Cake I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2014
This recipe needs no icing. Great as a bundt cake. Sprinkle a little of the sugar swirl in the bottom of the pan to create a nice crunch on top. Add chopped pecans to the sugar before swirling. So yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
Absolutely amazing!!!!!! I have used this website for years and have never written a review but I had to for this cake. I made it for thanksgiving as some of my guests don't really like pie or any traditional thanksgiving desserts. Once one person tried it and word go around the house at how delicious it was this cake was gone in minutes!!!! The only bad thing I can say is I wish I had made two. This will forever be my go to. Although not as pretty as some other cakes I've made. The taste is just amazing. Try it you will fall in love too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Liliana Cepa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2014
Very moist but just too sweet for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by King Stephon Hayden
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
Wonderful recipe... Tastes just like a honey bun delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by King Stephon Hayden

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2014
Family thought this was awesome!!! Thanks so much!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2014
Made this recipe except only substitution I used was 1/2 regular brown sugar with 1/2 Splenda brown sugar. Came out wonderful. My whole family loves it. We will be making this a lot in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
yes it is Delish !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by auntbea09

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elkton, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: May 29, 2014
We thought this was okay. It did taste like a cinnamon roll, but a different texture. It did not taste like a honey bun. I think a cream cheese icing might made the cake taste better as the standard "frosting" (glaze) was super sweet. It was not as moist as I would have liked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2014
Made this in a bundt cake pan. Make sure you let it cool 15-20 minutes before trying to flip it over out of the pan! Otherwise, the bottom layer will stick in the pan! Also, you can definitely get by with using less brown sugar/cinnamon and less glaze. About half is needed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Holyrood, Kansas, USA
Living In: Manhattan, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2014
Delicious! I made it just as written except at my husband's request, I put maple extract in place of vanilla for the frosting. Fast and easy. And it really tastes like I went all out to make it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherillynn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bad Axe, Michigan, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 803) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Four Egg Yellow Cake

See how to make a simple, fluffy, and moist yellow cake.

Lemon Cake

This moist, delicious lemon sheet cake is so quick and easy to make!

Dannon Blueberry Coffee Cake

Satisfy your sweet tooth with this nutritious idea.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States