Honey-Brined Fried Chicken Breasts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 11, 2014
Usually my fried boneless breasts come out dry and hard. That wasn't the case with this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2014
This recipe is delicious! I was a bit timid using our electric skillet, but it did a great job frying the chicken. I think 7 minutes on each side will be enough next time. As far as any suggestions, I would use no more than 1/8 of a cup of the Kosher salt. That's all I used and it was salty enough. I think I would also double my seasonings, but that's because I like a bit more flavor. Someone suggested I use peanut oil, so I did. I don't know if it made any difference, so vegetable oil will work. This is definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Upland, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2014
This chicken was delicious. I made it exactly by the book and it was flavorful and moist. I was surprised a skinless breast would do so well as fried chicken! No complaints here!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2014
It is absolutely possible to cool this without burning the chicken. I made little holes with a fork to allow the heat cook the chicken on the inside and it was absolutely brilliant. Followed the recipe exactly as described added a bit of chilli for that fire and it was so moist. I didn't believe it. Lovely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Abbie Ayorinde

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2014
i made it just like it said, it was moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2014
Made this for my family tonight, it was a hit!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christy Maze

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2014
We really enjoyed this. I used Lowry's seasoned salt instead of the spices in the flour. We could definitely taste the honey from the brining. It took longer than 12 minutes to get the chicken up to the correct internal temperature. I wonder what it would be like to halve the really thick breasts. I might try that next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2014
I added freshly minced garlic and freshly minced onion to the salt water brine. I also added some soy sauce to the buttermilk brine for even more flavor. I seasoned the meat first and then sprinkled the flour over the meat. My modifications to this recipe produced an excellent entree.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Alexandria, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Centennial, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2014
Too salty for me
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2014
Made this with no alterations. Great! I could taste a hint of the honey; the outside was nice & crispy while the inside was tender & juicy. I did use chicken strips & had no problem cooking them without scorching. I will make these again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 127) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Honey-Brined Fried Chicken Breasts

See how to make crispy fried chicken that’s lighter with less fat!

Better Than Best Fried Chicken

Discover the secret ingredient that makes this fried chicken the best.

Fried Chicken Tenders

See how to make tender breaded chicken fingers with dipping sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States