Honey-Brined Fried Chicken Breasts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2015
The honey tastes great. I like the sweet and salty flavor of the dish. I would like it better with less salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2015
This is my first review here. This turned out soooo good that I had to comment on it. I had 3 chicken breasts, and used 1/8C kosher salt in the brine. I cut the chicken into strips before soaking in buttermilk. I used on- hand ingredients for my breading: Italian bread crumbs, garlic powder, onion powder, smoked paprika and Season All. I fried in butter shortening/olive oil and turned once. Seriously the most delicious chicken I've ever had. My daughter, who is not fond of chicken, LOVED this. So did my husband. They were happy to hear this would be in the dinner rotation on a regular basis. For me, I'll never pine for KFC or any other fried chicken again. YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
Chef John's comment about boneless skinless breast halves and their lack of inspiration immediately caught my attention. Not sure how it happens, but this recipe is amazing -- the meat was incredibly moist, and the flavor, scrumptious. The whole family raved about them right before returning for seconds. A new favorite, for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by romy jean-pierre
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
This chicken was ABSOLUTELY DELICIOUS!!!!!! Yum yum yum!!! I followed the direction almost exactly as instructed. I added a little paprika, and cumin to the flour mix and the result was amazing. It came out tender on the inside and a bit crispy on the outside. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by romy jean-pierre

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2014
This is fantastic! I use it all the time & the whole family loves it. I have one question for anyone who is savvy about nutritional content...My dad needs to watch his sodium intake, but I really want to make this for him. I usually use granulated garlic & onion powder instead of the onion salt & garlic salt. Does anyone know how that changes the (very high) sodium level in this recipe?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paige Rappleye

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
This was my first attempt at fried chicken and it came out amazing! My dad wanted to know if we could have it once a week. I did increase the recipe by 1/2 (2 extra chicken breasts) and so had to do two batches. The only change I made was to skip the cayenne and use only a dash of black pepper as I'm not really a fan of it's aggressiveness. For us the seasoning was perfect, well salted but not overly so.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by historygal22

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2014
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
By far the best fried chicken I've made. Using relatively uniform pieces like these boneless breasts seems to take a lot of the guess work out of the process and prevent burning. I found that smaller breasts cook the most uniformity without burning the crust. Probably a good idea to halve large breasts filet style.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nate Handy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
A little salty. Will definitely make again but will add less salt to the flour. Very moist and tender!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2014
This was delicious! Everyone loved it and wanted to know how the breast stayed so moist. A definite keeper. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 130) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Honey-Brined Fried Chicken Breasts

See how to make crispy fried chicken that’s lighter with less fat!

Better Than Best Fried Chicken

Discover the secret ingredient that makes this fried chicken the best.

Fried Chicken Tenders

See how to make tender breaded chicken fingers with dipping sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States