Honey-Brined Fried Chicken Breasts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 5, 2014
We really enjoyed this. I used Lowry's seasoned salt instead of the spices in the flour. We could definitely taste the honey from the brining. It took longer than 12 minutes to get the chicken up to the correct internal temperature. I wonder what it would be like to halve the really thick breasts. I might try that next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2014
I added freshly minced garlic and freshly minced onion to the salt water brine. I also added some soy sauce to the buttermilk brine for even more flavor. I seasoned the meat first and then sprinkled the flour over the meat. My modifications to this recipe produced an excellent entree.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Alexandria, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Centennial, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2014
Too salty for me
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2014
Made this with no alterations. Great! I could taste a hint of the honey; the outside was nice & crispy while the inside was tender & juicy. I did use chicken strips & had no problem cooking them without scorching. I will make these again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2014
This was delicious! Like others, I used onion and garlic powder, added a sprinkle of Lawry's seasoning salt and cayenne pepper. I also used chicken tenders, a bit easier to work with. A lot of prep, but its so tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MamacitaTee

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
This was excellent! I used breast tenderloins, soaked it a little longer in the buttermilk and hot sauteed (sp) with olive oil and butter. The crunch was great. we ate all 4 servings. Making it again tonight and using leftovers for salad with arugula and honey mustard dressing. It takes time but the actual 'prep' is little. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
Yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2013
good!!!!! :) :) :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2013
My husband loves making foods soaked in brine. He made this for dinner last night exactly as the recipe is written and it was delicious. The only complaint I had is I hate the smell of frying foods. I approached this meal with trepidation due to the "smell" but I was won over by the moist crispy taste of this chicken. It is definitely in our list of make again meals. Sinful without being too bad for you! Thank you for the recipe Chef John!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2013
I can not believe how good this turned out. I could have used a it more kick in the coating but WOW that chicken was something off Food Network.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 130) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Honey-Brined Fried Chicken Breasts

See how to make crispy fried chicken that’s lighter with less fat!

Better Than Best Fried Chicken

Discover the secret ingredient that makes this fried chicken the best.

Fried Chicken Tenders

See how to make tender breaded chicken fingers with dipping sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States