Honey Brie Spread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2010
OMG! So easy! So delicious! Last night I had unexpected company on their way, so had exactly 30 minutes to come up with a plan to feed them something with a glass of wine (no time to go to the market). I went to my favorite recipe site - allrecipes.com - and did an 'ingredient search'. I put in 'brie and crescent rolls' and got this fantastic recipe. I did follow another reviewer who suggested putting some honey and pecans on top of the brie before wrapping up in the crescent roll, then brushed with egg, drizzled with additional honey, and added additional chopped pecans. This will become a favorite recipe for me, even when I'm not short on time. Thanks, Kim!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aurora, Illinois, USA
Living In: Marina Del Rey, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2010
Unbelievably delicious. This was so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Las Cruces, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2010
Heavenly! I only had enough brie to fill 2 small triangles of crescent roll dough. BIG MISTAKE! I was dying for more. The smooth melted brie paired perfectly with the sweet honey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2010
Sooooo crazy good. I got rave reviews on this one. I added honey and pecans on both the inside and outside of the pastry crust. Even the warmed-up leftovers taste great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Griffin10
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2010
Yummy yummy! I made this using homemade *Puff Pastry* recipe from this site, and I put the honey inside (though it all oozed out anyways). It made me wish I had apple slices, that sounds great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Griffin10

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Danville, California, USA
Living In: Walnut Creek, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2010
Wow! This was a hit at our wine and cheese party. Can't wait to try it with dried cranberries!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2010
I have done a similar recipe before, but instead of refrigerated crescents I use frozen phyllo dough instead. I also brush with egg whites before I put it in the oven, YUM!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Waukegan, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2010
You can't go wrong with this recipe. I had company coming over in 30 minutes and whipped this up last minute when I remembered I had meant to make it..... I took an 8 oz wheel of brie, wrapped the crescent rolls around it however it would fit- not leaving any openings so it could ooze out.... dumped the rest of a half-filled honey jar on top and topped with glazed pecans. I baked it as directed and as soon as everyone showed up I pulled it out of the oven and served it with water crackers and fruit. It was awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CCosgrove83179

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2009
This is a perennial favorite in my family, it is requested for every party and is even fancy enough for weddings!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hannah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Watertown, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Burlington, Vermont, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2009
This is amazing! I took some of the advice from the others and put nuts and honey inside of the bread too. I also covered the dish so the honey didn't burn. You should serve this right away while it is still hot (but can be reheated 1/2 way through the party if needed - not as good as first time but will do the trick). LOVED it with the apples!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

RITZ White Pizza Meatball Dip

See how to make the pizza meatball dip created by Lombardi's Pizza.

How to Make Spinach and Artichoke Dip

See how to make the ultimate cheesy party dip!

Five-Star Buffalo Chicken Dip

See how to make a dip that tastes just like chicken wings only without the mess.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States