Honey Bran Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2002
I'm not usually a big bran muffin fan but, this recipe is GREAT. My husband loved it and so did I. I omitted the raisins since I don't like raisins and added nuts instead. They were delicious. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Peoria, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2001
I used apple juice instead of pineapple and they were awesome. Soft and moist and simply delicious. Best raisin bran muffin recipe I've found
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2002
Great bran muffins! They were not too heavy and very moist. I also used apple juice instead of pineapple. Nice recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2001
My husband likes bran muffins so I've tried many, many recipes, usually with bad results. They're usually either too dry or have no flavor. Well, my search for the perfect muffin is over. I made these and he loves them. They're moist and delicious. I like that I can make the batter the night before and just pop them in the oven in the morning. Thanks for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2002
I've used egg beaters to replace the eggs; have added up to 1 c. shredded carrots as well - both with excellent results! Cinnamon, nutmeg and allspice are also excellent additions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2002
Great Muffins! always a hit with my family. Heres a tip: I found that if I use a good brand of bran (kellogs or the like) it absorbs much better then the cheaper no name brand. After a long time of refrideration the no name brand will still be quite "sloshy", rather then absorbing moisture while in the fridge it seemed to absorb during the baking time. Not a big deal just a matter of personal preference I guess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
93 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2001
Really moist muffins, I make a triple batch and keep in fridge to make fresh muffins everyday, they turn out great even to the last drop.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2001
Excellent Bran Muffin Recipe. Batter keeps well in the refridgerater and can be used as desired for fresh baked muffins every morning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kankakee, Illinois, USA
Living In: Herrin, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2001
Excellent! These are the best bran muffins I've ever tasted! I love the faint taste of pineapple. These are just the perfect moistness and sweetness. A definite keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2002
The wait on these scrumptious muffins is well worth it. These were the best bran muffins I have ever made. My boyfriend and I had them fresh three days in a row and still weren't tired of them. EXCELLENT!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 150) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Low-Fat Blueberry Bran Muffins

These muffins are so moist and flavorful, you won't believe they're healthy, too!

Classic Bran Muffins

These muffins are full of fiber, yet are also moist and very tasty.

Banana Crumb Muffins

The crumb topping makes these muffins extra yummy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States