Honey Bran Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2011
These are about the best bran muffins I have ever had. I used orange juice and dates. Wow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2011
I have made these muffins many times. I don't care for raisins, but I love chopped dates in cereal, so I use them instead of the raisins in this recipe. These are the best-tasting bran muffins I have ever eaten.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2011
These are the best bran muffins I've ever made! I make them as mini-muffins, freeze them and take them out for breakfast as needed. I tried the recipe as written with the pineapple juice and golden raisins but I like it better with orange juice and regular dark raisins plus the zest of one orange. I also like to use half wheat flour and half regular flour. For the bran I use All Bran cereal but be sure to buy the original shreds, they work best in this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2011
Very good. Did well to store in frig. Might add more raisens next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2011
Good Recipe, though it may be a bit sweet for some people. I greased the muffins tins well, but they muffins would not come out in one piece, the tops broke off. Next time I will line the muffin tins instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2010
Very good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Palm Springs, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
Great Recipe! Easy to make. Kids love it, they have no idea it's good for them. I make a batch and freeze them then pop them in the microwave for a quick breakfast on busy mornings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2010
I loved them, my mother-in-law loved them, my baby loved them but my 4 year old did not. I loved the pineapple flavoring that took hold of the bran and made the raisins plump up. Very moist and I will make again and am sharing this recipe with my mother in law.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Queen Creek, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2010
These were so yummy and a great way to sneak fiber and nutrients into your morning! I had dried apricots on hand, so I used those instead of raisins. I cut it to 1 c of apricots and used 1 c of shredded carrots (based on an earlier review). Instead of pineapple juice, I used the peach mango V8 splash juice. With all of this, they were a little bit sweet for my taste, so if you don't like sweet, I would recommend using slightly less honey (you can definitely taste the honey). But they were a pretty big hit with my family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2010
I already have a great bran muffin recipe... but this one is better. The other reviewer was correct - these are similar in taste to Mimi's Cafe's honey bran muffin. I have made these as-is, and also using wheat bran instead of cereal, and ground flax seed to replace some of the egg. It didn't rise as much then, but the flavor was just as excellent. DO NOT USE MUFFIN LINERS! You'll never get them off the muffin. Grease the pan well, and try drizzling some honey in the bottom of each muffin cup before you scoop in the batter. Delicious and sweet and perfect right out of the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by moxie & mirth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 151) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Low-Fat Blueberry Bran Muffins

These muffins are so moist and flavorful, you won't believe they're healthy, too!

Classic Bran Muffins

These muffins are full of fiber, yet are also moist and very tasty.

Banana Crumb Muffins

The crumb topping makes these muffins extra yummy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States