Honey Bran Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2007
Very easy to make and delicious. Bran muffins can be dry but these were very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Scandia, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Franklin, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2007
Good taste but definitely time needs adjusting. the bottoms were burned on all of them. Dough was really tough to pour and had to scooped into muffin pan. Will definitely have a go at them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Torrance, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2007
After much trial and error I've found if I zap the All Bran in my food processor a bit before measuring out, I get a great textured muffin. After they've cooled, it's off to the freezer with the lot of them-individually wrapped so we can grab one each morning, heading out to work. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arlington, Virginia, USA
Living In: Acworth, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2007
Good bran muffin recipe. Pineapple juice is the key ingredient for me. I baked for 20 minutes and some of the bottoms were burnt. I will cook for 15-18 minutes next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ASERGEANTSWIFE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Temecula, California, USA
Reviewed: May 20, 2007
Beautiful, sweet and moist muffins. Try adding dates instead of raisins for a change. I also add 2 fresh apples cut into small pieces. I cook the lot and freeze most of them to have one every day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2007
I love this recipe! My only change was to use whole wheat flour instead of regular, and I cooked the first batch for 20 minutes and they were overdone. So, on the next several batches I stuck between 10-15 minutes and that seemed to be perfect. Probably varies from oven to oven, so my suggestion would be just to carefully watch your first batch and go from there.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tld

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2007
I used stone-ground whole wheat flour, cut the brown sugar in half, and subbed chopped dates for raisins. As someone else said, this recipe is VERY forgiving and even with my changes it turned out great! I did add about 3/4 cup water to the chilled muffin mix before baking because the wheat flour dried it out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2007
I love the subtle taste of the pineapple juice in these muffins. I've used regular raisins when I don't have golden on hand and are every bit as good. I do cut back on the brown sugar a bit tho to 1/2 to 3/4 of a cup instead of the full cup. The convience of making the batter the day before baking them is teriffic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cambridge, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Breslau, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ilovesweets
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2007
These were delicious, sweet and moist. I made some with and without raisins. Both tasted great and disappeared quickly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2007
I've made these muffins twice - once using All Bran (the "sesame noodle" cereal) and last night using Smart Start oat flake cereal. The flakes do blend down, but not quite as much as the bran. Just stir the batter really well after overnight in the fridge and before baking, but I think I'll stick with the All Bran next time. The texture was a little different. I cut the brown sugar in half and not quite the full amount of honey. Still plenty sweet. Also, baked them a little less time than called for. I got a dozen regular size muffins and five jumbos. LOVE these babies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Phyllis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Metairie, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 150) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Low-Fat Blueberry Bran Muffins

These muffins are so moist and flavorful, you won't believe they're healthy, too!

Classic Bran Muffins

These muffins are full of fiber, yet are also moist and very tasty.

Banana Crumb Muffins

The crumb topping makes these muffins extra yummy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States